Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Too expensive for a box room.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The cost was horrendous (£160.00) for 1 night which included a small dog. Small box room which was very clean and tidy. But still small. The hard pressed staff did their best but could not cope with the evening rush. Ordering an evening meal was a nightmare one person behind the bar tried to take order's for drinks and for food, when I joined the que there were 12 people in it! And as for it being an 'Express' hotel - forget it. Not recommended expensive and slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Very quiet

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, good food, modern, helpful staff
Cons: Family rooms should have 2 single beds instead of double sofa bed. During hot weather put sheets on bed and leave duvet if people want to use them.
Location: Close to Marwell zoo & Peppa Pig World
The room was spotless and the breakfast was lovely. The hotel is situated in a very quiet location which was helpful as we needed the windows open as it was so hot. Although there was a pull out sofa bed I think family rooms need to have the option for a triple room as my 13 year old had to share the sofa with her 5 year old sister who wriggles. The room wasn't large which wasn't a problem as it was designed well but the fact there was no air conditioning or fans & there were duvets on the bed made for an extremely uncomfortable hot night. The beds were comfortable though & as we literally turned up went to bed and left first thing it wasn't really a problem but I wouldn't have been comfortable staying longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Too cramped and no air conditioning. Nice looking hotel frombthe outside but the rooms are far to small and what was described as a family room turned out to be an additional sofa bed and a cat with no bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

On an industrial estate near The Ageas Bowl

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Did the job
Cons: Ability to register a cc at the bar
Location: OK ..good for the Ageas Bowl
Busy hotel with many kids staying with parents ...possibly on the way to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Ein typisches Durchgangshotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Relativ gute Erreichbarkeit, 24-Stunden Check-In, Kissenwahl
Cons: Frühstück "aus der Retorte" muss nicht mehr sein; relativ hohe Nebenkosten (Getränke); Beschilderung von der Autobahn aus
Location: Nahe an Autobahn und viel befahrener Landstraße
Die Nähe zum Flughafen, der Cricketanlage und zu den Fähren bedingen das Publikum und anscheinend den Selbstanspruch - eine Nacht scheint die typische Aufenthaltsdauer zu sein. Und dafür (und nicht mehr) ist das Hotel ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It's a nice place to stay. I will come back next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: In Hotelnähe befindet sich leider nicht viel, ausser die Autobahn und das Criket Stadion
In Hotelnähe befindet sich leider nicht viel, ausser die Autobahn und das Criket Stadion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for us

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location for our stay as we needed to travel to peppa pig world. A short drive into Botley and you'll find nice little restaurants and pubs for dinner. We had dinner at a lovely family run Italian called Reginnas. Fresh pasta, specials etc. Hotel was quiet, we got a family room. The little one slept all night on the sofa bed. Breakfast was enough, not too much choice but enough. Staff were really helpful and very polite. Only down side is they don't have air con in the rooms and we stayed on one of the hottest days of the year. The window was opened for air but it got cooler in the night. The staff informed me that are in the process of getting air con installed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, really clean, close to Peppa Pig Worl

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Staff very friendly and attentive. Every aspect of the hotel clean. The only negative was the lack of breakfast items left at about 9:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Ives

Close to Cricket Ground and M27

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: REstaurant
Cons: Bigger choice of food and a deal with O2 for a signal there!
Location: Cricket ground
One night stop over and was impressed by the restaurant offerings in this hotel in particular. No mobile O2 signal was a problem for me personally but not the fault of the hotel. Staff as usual very pleasant efficient and helpful.