Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: As above, plus a nice restaurant a small walk away.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Was greeted by nice and friendly staff, room nice and clean and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Very good quality for price will stay again

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Will use this hotel again as within easy reach of my friends home quite and clean excellent for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Susan Many thanks for taking the time to send us your kind review, please come back again soon for another visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was lovely friendly and very clean... btreakfast was excellent couldn't ask for more!!! The staff went the extra mile to ensure a great stay, would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, we hope you come back to us again soon for another lovely stay. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We stayed here over night for our 3 olds birthday day out at peppa world. We arrived on a Sunday evening was meet by very welcoming staff they informed us food was not avalible on Sunday evenings but give us info on a film friendly pub reaturant just over the road and had local take away menus on the counter. Our room was a nice size very clean. We was worried about road noise with it being so close to the motor way but didn't hear any noise at all. Breakfast was very nice kids enjoyed the mini muffins on offer. We plan to return to peppa pig world in the summer with friends and there family we a plan to use this hotel again and will be looking to use other holidayinn express hotels for family weekends and will recommend them to our friends and family when looking for a nice budget friendly, family hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Gary Thank you so much for the nice review of the hotel. We will happily welcome you back again soon for another stay. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

Very noisy

Posted Feb 27, 2017
If you are looking for a good nights sleep then try somewhere else! Stomping upstairs and slamming doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Joshua Bromage, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always try to ensure our guests have a good nights sleep when staying with us, we are sorry on this occassion this was not the case. We thank you as we always appreciate feedback and would like to inform you to feel free to contact reception if this happens again and we will always endeavour to resolve any such issues. Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to motorway but well soundproofed.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was clean, comfortable & staff helpful & friendly. Nearby family pub was convenient but food not that great. Some meals available at hotel. Plenty of parking & short drive into the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Joshua Bromage, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your friendly review of our hotel, we always take delight in guest feedback and are happy that you took the time to do so, We are glad that you found the hotel to your liking and hope that you think of us in future when staying in southampton Kindest regards Joshua Bromage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: very close to poultons park
Staid overnight only. No problems whatsoever. Good for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Renata Many thanks for taking the time to complete the review of our hotel, we were glad you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to your return to us. I hope your next stay is another nice one. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
No the best of Holiday Inn but closer to where I was working. The holiday is located near a derelict site which does not make it appealing. I asked for a shower cap and was told not supplied. I did not sleep well as the bedding made me itch throughout the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near where I needed to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to my place of work.
Cons: Food. cold chips and over cooked chicken. Breakfast was a bit ropey as well.
Location: n/a
It was ok. Nothing special but pleasant enough. Rooms where good as where the staff but the food was not particularly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jurgita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave constructive feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a good stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Please be advised we are starting our new bar menu as from 01st of February. Also there is new pub/restaurant 'Walnut Tree Farm' across the road. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and show how great our hotel is. Many thanks, Regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mathew

Convenient and Modern

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean, well equipped hotel. Decent breakfast. Excellent service / staff.