Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Great for business, B & B

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Upgrade the room heating.
Greeted with friendly staff on arrival, checked in quickly and located room on top floor. spacious room was cold to start but soon warmed up, comfortable bed, tv and tea coffee making in room. WC shower was roomy and water temperatures were just right. Check out was fast and easy with friendly staff, the complimentary breakfast was ok for what it was. All round this hotel suited my needs perfectly, on business so needed a comfortable bed in a clean room and no fuss. No fancy restaurants or bars, a straight forward hotel close to the motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
This is a good standard motel with all the facilities any traveller could need, and quite new and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Bed & space
Cons: Bar could stay open for longer
Great stay, comfy bed big room, breakfast was great, just the bar closes at 9pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Jurgita, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for staying with us and scoring us so highly. We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyable stay here at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. In regards to the bar please be sure that bar can be open till 2:00 am or 24hrs to our guests and till 23:00pm for non residents. Dinner service is till 21:00 pm, pizzas or soup we serve 24 hours by seven. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location that suited our visit to CTC

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed.
Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Evening meal menu a little overpriced though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Jurgita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay here at our hotel and I am sure you had a great time at your CTC ceremony. Congratulations to All of You. You guys really looked stunning and added to the atmosphere at our hotel. Thank you Regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorks

Hotel ok - 15 mins from city centre

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Near city centre
Cons: Building work could start later rather than during breakfast time - very noisy
Location: Southampton city centre 15 mins away
Booked 2 double rooms - allocated 2 twins - advised to call hotel before arrival to ask for specific rooms - never had to do this before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marisela from Tepoztlan, Morelos

Good for an overnight stay before a cruise

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine for an overnight stay. Nothing near the hotel for shopping etc. We were there on the weekend. A lot of families were also there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by craig from Retford

Pretty good to be fair

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only real complaint would be people banging about at night and in the morning. Apart from that, it was pretty good. Could do with Air Conditioning for in the summer though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haitham from Muscat

Nice

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Jurgita, Hotel Management
Dear Haitham, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Lovely to see that you had a great time here at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Chester

Holiday

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
To many children. Breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Jurgita, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to read that overall you had a good stay with us. I am sure next time we can make even better experience and achieve 5* in each area. Please come and see our new makeover at the end of November. I am sorry if you felt there were too many children during your stay. Please note everyone is welcome to our hotel (leisure, family's and business guests). Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Herne Bay

family stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had three rooms and found our stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Jurgita, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that you had enjoyable stay here at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager