Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel for over night stay whilst visiting local events, rooms were welcoming but could do with overall checks before guests arrive. Maybe housekeeping and maintenance need to work together. A safe in the room would be useful. Good to find an iron and board for those last minute emergencies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The good the bad and the mess ups

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel really is quite nice with great facilities and good food. Unfortunately I experienced a few issues. 1. I visited on my own with my three children and booked a family room for four. On checking in the room was still only made up for two, so I later asked they could make the additional sofa bed up. Three hours later returning from dinner house keeping had been and simply left the bedding on the sofa. Obviously I made the bed up myself as it was late. 2. Kids eat free! Don't make my mistake. Check the restaurant bill before you leave. It showed the kids had eaten free but also then charged me for their food. That's the bad, but it is a nice friendly place, just be cautious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Chain hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Having to carry one's bag up stairs. Little wider selection in menu choices.
Location: I found the hotel hard to find as it is located on the side of a roundabout and could use a bigger sign. As a visitor it is a challenge to look in mul
Once I found the hotel and the parking entrance , other than carrying my bags up stairs to my room , everything else went smoothly. Staff was helpful, food was OK.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Excellent hotel but restaurant needs attention

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good business hotel and the conferencing team are excellent. The restaurant lets down what is otherwise an excellent hotel. Someone needs to look at the menus and service in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant staff and facilities faultless enjoyed the swimming pool and spa
4 out of 5
by ERIC from Hereford

Good Value for A Good Stopover

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff, comfortable bed. Ideal for an overnight stopover when travelling.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Shepperton

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a nights peace a quiet
5 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels