Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Disappointing hotel Annecy, no room service and no help with luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Never again!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No porter to help with luggage, at 255£ for one night breakfast not included nor a botle of water in room, no fridge, no room service. Small room, TV not working correctly. Very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for Victorious festival & Pier

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We stayed 2 nights for the Victorious festival. The hotel is perfectly located for this and even though there was no onsite parking spaces left provision was made for street parking. The hotel is recently redecorated & the front desk staff are very helpful & professional. Would recommend to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury, Greater Manchester.

Be very aware of the parking rules.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the many delights of Portsmouth.
Cons: Make sure the staff let guests know the parking regulations.
Location: Portsmouth historic dockyard. HMS Victory. Spinnaker Tower. Shopping at Gun Wharf Quays. Restaurants in the city centre.
Parking here can seriously damage your wallet. At every hotel I have stayed in that provides complimentary parking all you have to do is register your car's registration number on the check in form you are given to complete upon arrival. Not so here. In addition you also have to register it at a machine which is placed at the far end of the registration desk. The staff didn't tell me about this. After we were back home we started to receive parking tickets from a company called Parking Eye which has now resulted in us being charged £100 for each night we parked there! I have a Blue Parking Badge and this is the first time I have been given a bill for parking in a Blue Badge area of any organisation. Be very aware if you should choose to stay here. Your holiday memories could be spoiled by parking tickets. The hotel itself is very god as you would expect from Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and Southsea area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pleasant enough hotel with spa facilities which is why we picked the hotel. Only downside was the price of the room which for £194 was not big enough to swing a cat! It was really overpriced. Would stay there again if I could get a more realistic rate.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Selby

Holiday Inn Portsmouth

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great room. Mattresses a little soft but that's personal preference. Great spot near to everything.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Sydney

Our family stay at Portsmouth

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were caught out by the hotel not offering the 2 double rooms we requested. We ended up with one twin and an upgrade to an executive double room. The management waived the upgrade fee which was nice. Great breakfast next morning. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from UK

Positive review, retired couple

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Only gripe was the bathroom - very small - the space between the sink and toilet minimal and would be quite a squeeze for a larger person although the shower was large with plenty of room.
4 out of 5
by Peter from FRA

Small but reasonably formed

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a few months back. Recent hotel refurb has improved things but they won't be able to improve on the size of the rooms which are very small for Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good situation, close to beach and naval history

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Toilet brush would be useful
Location: Enjoyed the walk along by the water to the historic dockyard
All staff on he desk andante restaurant were very accommodating cheerful and helpful.