Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Used for business trip and will use again. Very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and clean.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem we had was with the room key card - apparently, holding it next to your phone can deactivate it. Mildly frustrating, but it also added a bit of hilarity to our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in Eastleigh to see family

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have staved at this hotel many times now as it is good for visiting family. We noticed however that the standard of service in the restaurant at Breakfast has definitely gone down. On two of the three mornings we were there they ran out of dishes for cereal and i also had to ask for more glasses for the fruit juice. the issue is that staff are satin guests then brining tea coffee to the table. they really need a coffee machine as this is standard today. Apart from this the stay was excellent the staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large and quiet rooms.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay - very impressed, very good facilities, spacious rooms with good selection of coffee, shower gel etc. Thick Towels and Very Quiet Rooms - it was the night of the storms - althought I didn't notice as it was totally silent yet woke to news reports of horrific storms all over the south - backed up with local people saying the noise all night but with the soundproofing I did not hear a thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, no atmosphere and poor service

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best Holiday Inn I have been to! Wouldn't rush back. Hotel was clean and well looked after but had no atmosphere. Was expecting a double bed but got twin room. Went to ask for alternative but long queue at reception and no answer when rang from room. Decided not to bother as it was just a quick stopover. Room was labelled as executive room - and not sure why! Ordered room service - which didn't come so called after an hour, and the order had been "lost". Waited another 30 minutes. We were not charged but had to wait for 90 minutes and it was 10:35 before we ate. Breakfast was nice, didn't make use of the pool sadly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, pre book your breakfast because £15 is ridiculous for a cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA USA

A place to stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and linens were crisp.
Cons: Better food.
Location: Relatively close to the Southampton docks.
The room was small, smaller than the stateroom on our cruise ship. I guess that is the standard for "chain" hotels in Europe. The hotel was close (enough) to the Southampton docks where we were boarding a cruise ship. Breakfast was included and ok for buffet style. Wifi was included but not secure.
2 out of 5
by Tracie from Howden

dirty, very noisy, breakfast awful, but staff nice

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as we are looking for a properly in the south...and have friends that live close by in Fairoak...the room had yellow crayon all over walls, bath dirty, linen rough, bed poorly made, tried breakfast once in the 3 days, hot food all dried, fly in mixed berries, coffee harsh tasting...no sound proofing at all, drilling noise from room above, loud guests above shouting at 6am....would not recommend at £120 a night...but staff are all polite....