Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Brand name assurance
Cons: Regular shuttle bus transfers
Convenient hotel next to cruise terminal for overnight stay for travelers from far away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent location. Close to everything. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room fine with great view. They could do with a bit of a refurb as they look a little old. Reception staff excellent, but breakfast staff a little all over the shop - busy cleaning tables when there were made up tables for the queue of people waiting and needed reminding of order we had asked for. Generally good and ideally located for a one night staff before getting a cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
When the staff realsied the heating my room was broken they moved me to a warm room and things improved
5 out of 5
by Croix

Lovely Rm Riv Vue

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaints I have about U.K. properties is the lack of microwaves and fridge freezers. I am on a fairly rigid food plan and need to keep things cold so it. Comes a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Southampton

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but a pity about the damaged hand basin and cold draft from window
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the hotel was excellent in many respects, the best part of staying at the Holiday Inn was its staff. Without doubt, they were the friendliest Holiday Inn staff my wife and I have met with. No job was too much of a problem and they were always willing to provide even more help. Excellent all round. Thank you team Holiday Inn Southampton!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very basic for the high price I had to pay comparing with other hotels, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels