Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Brilliant

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excpectional hotel very friendly staff we when to watch billy Elliot at the mayflower in Southampton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

8 fire alarms in one night says it all realky

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I got zero sleep, I spent the entire night fully clothed lying on the bed waiting to be told why the fire alarm kept going off. Terrible night. Would have been better off staying home and starting off at 4am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel no parking

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: room size
Cons: car parking
Location: central close to town centr
hotel was fine unfortunately we were next to a very noisy room /party.it I unreasonable to expect people to walk to the nearest municipal carpark to drop their baggage and pay for the parking too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Not as expected

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room was a lot smaller than it appeared on the website, the bathroom sink made a very loud gragling noise after using it and there was a lot of noise from the hallway and also downstairs. In the morning I woke up to the cleaners hoovering and 2/3 hours before we were due to check out they knocked on our door which I found strange and unsettling as this has never happened at any other hotel I have stayed at before and it was quite awkward...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good value for money - but some quibbles

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Bar prices were very reasonable.
Cons: The water pressure! And the parking situation should be better (if only by changing what it says on the website).
Location: A short walk across the park to Above Bar Street, which is full of restaurants, bars and shops.
I've never stayed at a Jury's Inn before. All the basics were very good as you'd expect. The price - heavily discounted for payment in advance - was extremely good for a hotel of this quality and city centre location. However: the information on the website about parking is misleading. There is no onsite parking, and no discounted parking for guests. The recommended car park is ten minutes' walk away and is not cheap. Secondly, the shower wasn't powerful enough for me. Lastly, despite the check-out time of noon a cleaner knocked on my door at nine thirty (which could have been more awkward than it was!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Convenient hotel close to daughter

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Large clean room with a comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing as far as room concerned except possibly a small fridge to store water and fresh milk for teas/coffees.
Location: Extremely central. Close to town centre and large selection of restaurants and bars.
We stayed one night while visiting our daughter who is at uni in Southampton. Hotel was perfectly adequate for what we wanted which was literally somewhere to sleep. We did not use any of the hotels facilities other than the room so cannot comment on the bar or restaurant or any staff other than the one lady who checked us in who was perfectly pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Better than most

Posted Jan 26, 2017
A decent sized and, more importantly, quiet room. The bed was better than most hotel beds, but a major downside was the pillows being like bricks (i did actually nip to a shop and buy some pillows). The restaurant was nice and the bar was comfortable. The staff were nice and polite across the board, can't fault them really. The location was good, walking distance from just about everything. The only major bad point is the parking, there isn't any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

centrallocation

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: helpful staff. Great breakfast
Location: walking distance to town cinter
on arrival, there was no heat in the room. After 4 hours of looking for a solution, a new room was assigned. All was then well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Well worthy of return visits

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: It is well placed in the city.
Cons: Getting things right between Expedia and the hotel.
Location: Comment as above. On this occasion we did little nearby except shopping.
We have used Jurys Inn Southampton several times before and are likely always to book there when visiting that part of the world. On this occasion sadly two matters of concern arose. Firstly, I was very annoyed by a dispute over the question of breakfasts. When I originally booked through Expedia I was most careful explicitly book two rooms for bed AND breakfast. However when we arrived at reception the hotel insisted we were booked for accommodation only and we had to pay extra for breakfasts. Secondly there were problems with heating in both rooms 410 and 412 and as a result we had to be provided with separate room heaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoy my stay at Jurys Inn, would stay again if come to Southampton.