Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great English country stay with Alistar & Noni!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Very personable owners, great countryside, close to Winchester, fun breakfasts. A unique experience for 2 Americans.
Cons: Zero problems.
Location: Great location. Winchester real close. Great pub about 2 miles up the road.
Great walk to The Plough for a local pub with excellent brews and delicious meals. Stay at Little Mead was comfortable and breakfasts relaxing and tasty. Would visit again if I had the opportunity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Three bedroom B & B in rural setting

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room. Owners live on premises and interact well with guests
Location: Good food at friendly local pub within walking distance. Easy access to Motorway
Quiet, Peaceful with a lovely garden. Spotlessly clean. Parking on sight
4 out of 5
by Kwok keung from 香港

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
友善主人,熱情招待,田園風味,一試難忘
5 out of 5
by nick from Burton Latimer

Really nice people

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were very friendly and the room was very pleasant
5 out of 5
by peter from tenby

lovely little bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just stopped on way home. Was lovely and very reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Little Mead

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It wasn't a hotel, but a lovely house, with beautiful gardens.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was beautiful, in a village. We were visiting Winchester so didn't really explore the village much, although we ate in the local pub.
Lovely friendly hosts, beautiful house in a perfect location. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area, and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Liebevoll geführtes Haus in absoluter Ruhe

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Abseits der Hauptstraßen im kleinen Dorf Sparsholt liegt dieses B&B mit nur einer Handvoll Zimmer. Das ältere Betreiberehepaar pflegt das Haus mit viel Liebe zum Detail und bereitet ein sehr leckeres Frühstück. Ganz in der Nähe gibt es einen Pub mit leckerem Abendessen. Nur mit dem Auto zu erreichen und die Straßen sind sehr eng. Nichts für Leute mit großem Platzbedarf, dafür sehr gemütlich! Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Eckington

great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were attending a wedding in Winchester so only stayed one night,but we are so impressed not only by Little Mead,but also the area we will be going back. The hosts really can't do enough for you and are so helpful,great place.