Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

If you have a disability forget it

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: We thought we would like it for a quite break
Cons: I don't think I need to answer this see my experience
Location: Southampton and Portsmouth both good cities to visit
The hotel has 130 rooms prom the same parking spaces but only 2 disabled We arrived to be told no lift to the upper floor we were then moved to the furthest point away from the bar restaurant etc. Full English breakfast on the Sunday no sasuages Two fire alarms went off for no reason again bear get in mind I have a disabled wife not ideal all guests had an apology letter about this The hotel appeared more Geared around its golf course and leisure facilities than guests wanting a break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Horace G.

Fun day out

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
It's the second time I've stopped at one of the chain of hotel and this was the best the staff were brilliant I will one day go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnaud from Saint Brieuc

Étape agréable

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortable. Restaurant cher en termes de rapport qualité/prix.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the surrounding area pleasant.
Cons: The quality of the mattresses and executive rooms should have a king size bed.
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have been very happy with everything, however our recent stay was very disappointing. Our bed in our superior executive double room was a standard double with a mattress which had seen better days and sagged in the middle. We were also very disappointed with the cooked breakfast which was cold on two of our 3 mornings. Clearly the hot plates did not have boiling water underneath on the first 2 mornings and maybe, after some complaints, this was rectified on the third morning. The hotel was pretty full and busy but standards should not be compromised on such occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris D.

Broom cupboard gym

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice hotel and easy to find. Long long corridors to the rooms, I was in room 223 and the door was very stiff when shutting so banged loud but it wasnt a problem for me. Now after a 250mile drive I like to unwind in the gym before getting some food. Wow it was like been in a broom cupboard I think my room was bigger. Don't get me wrong it had a lot of stuff in it but it was all squashed next to each other. Would I stop again, probably as it was convenient for work. Oh and 17.50 for breakfast glad mine was included in the room price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr T from London

MacDonald Botley Park

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Having stayed at this hotel many times over the last year or so, I wanted to provide feedback based on my most recent visit. The hotel is large and located in a nice area, plenty of space and facilities within the hotel. However, there are a couple of areas that I believe are going downhill... 1. The hotel needs some refurbishment or redecoration as it is looking more tired now. 2. The food used to be very high quality from breakfast to dinner. I've had to send breakfast items back or not received what I ordered a few times. My last evening meal, which I've had before, wasn't with the money as it tasted and appeared to be of lower quality and attention to detail. Plus a £5 tray charge has always felt excessive and now unnecessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel a good nights sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: 0% mobile coverage on two networks in this hotel
Location: lots
Woken up at 6a.m but a group of smokers from the near by gym thank you so much I was in room 101
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from hailsham

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Nice people. My only concern was that I was under the impression there was a golf course, brought my clubs etc, to find this was not the case. Should not advertise golf and spa if there is no golf.not correct, but a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from St Albans

Southamton away day

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
receptionist was not very welcoming, room a little tired. Wifi was intermittant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels