Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swanage Dorset

Very good hotels

Posted May 9, 2017
It was a very good stay all staff was amazing I will be going back again with the wife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good spa and small heated pool, room average even though supposedly special feature
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Peaceful location
Cons: Staff, Communication and breakfast.
Location: Close to a park that has go ape
Hotel was pretty clean. A bit mouldy in the grout and stains on the carpet but overall quite clean. Breakfast was bad. Food not replenished and toast was like warm bread. Some of breakfast staff also smelt of smoke which was off putting. The spa was not what I consider a spa. No hot tub and no atmosphere. Kids were in the pool outside of kids swimming times breaking all the rules. Running, jumping etc. It was not relaxing in the slightest. When we complained we were just told as the hotel was busy the kids swim times were extended. It would have been nice if we were made aware of these extended hours! Staff were ok but on checking in we were not given any information. We were not told where the pool was, when or where breakfast was. For the price I paid it was very disappointing. Not worth the money and would definitely not return. Had much better experience in a premier inn. My advice would be to save your money and avoid this hotel and book a premier inn instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The facilities available
Cons: The staff could be a bit friendlier
Location: The airport is fairly close
I use the hotel for overnight trips and find the settings and experience very comfortable. The hotel offers lots of facilities for energetic people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great place for a relaxing break

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool was very nice. The staff were professional and friendly.
Cons: The Sports Bar could do with a makeover. It was rather shabby and old fashioned and did not match the rest of the hotel which was nicely decorated.
Location: Winchester is an interesting historic town to visit. Mottisfont, a National Trust property, is a beautiful house set in stunning gardens.
We had an enjoyable break here. Our room was clean and stylish. The decor was relaxing muted colours. The facilities in the room were good. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

The Hotel and Grounds are well appointed.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The décor the ambiance the room
Cons: The food, more English staff better lighting in the downstairs corridor
Location: We were visiting friends close by so the location was fine and we spent our time with them
Although the staff were smart, friendly and efficient we found some of them hard to understand. The breakfast was very poor. No yoghurts extremely small cereal dishes, no place mats, cheap paper serviettes. Both our cooked breakfasts were poor as the bacon on each meal was over cooked and my poached eggs were undercooked giving a film of albumen and my wife's fried eggs were burnt around the outside. My wife enjoyed the coffee. We were so disappointed that despite paying for it in advance we didn't bother with breakfast on the second morning. We would stay again but wouldn't eat there. We decided not to dine on the second night although we had planned to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Romsey

well placed hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and lovely rooms
Location: Near Botley and New Forest
Lovely hotel in quiet grounds. Good facilities and helpful staff. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, rooms are always nice furnished.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel a few times, always great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive room poor

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. Not in the same league as other hotels in this chain. Disappointed because I had something better within the group to compare it too.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Was OK but unlikely to return.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cold and had to find out how to turn on the portable radiator. Eventually it worked. In the meantime stayed in bed to keep warm. Was also surprised to find after paying £104 for the night, that this price did not include breakfast.