Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and room
Cons: Spa needs a jacuzzi
Lovely swimming pool but needs a jacuzzi. Very plesant staff. Room was spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

weekend away

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was set in a lovely grounds, hanging baskets were beautiful. Good facilities and very family friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: A sign at the door to ask guests not to leave their cigarette ends and old packets at the front entrance especially when there are places for smokers.
Location: Plenty to do but you need a car. We have family in Southampton and they took us out and about. I do not think the Hotel is on a bus route.
We had a lovely 3 day break and all the staff were very friendly and polite. The chap at reception was very good and answered all the questions we asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potsdam

Modernisiert, aber eigentlich recht altes Gebäude

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Eigentlich komfortabel, aber keine Aufzüge; nur mit Auto zu empfehlen;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great all round

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean with plenty of wardrobe space and good facilities. Beds were really comfortable and I got 2 really good night's sleep but bed may be a bit too soft if you like a firm mattress. Breakfast choice was excellent and everything well cooked and hot. Used the pool, did aqua aerobics session and had a pedicure. Spa staff all lovely and friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Plenty of shopping around at hedge end and in Southampton. Thoroughly enjoyed and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for business.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Used the hotel for a business stay. Quiet room. Good breakfast selection. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Nice hotel to relax shame about the building site

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The facilities and location. Bedroom was nice and clean.
Location: Didn't use as booked to stay and relax and use the facilities.
Stay was lovely and relaxing as I needed time out from my busy life. As the weather was nice we sat and had our meal outside just a shame the view of the building site and noise ruined the ambience. Leisure staff very friendly as were waiting staff both evening and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Child friendly. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Location ok for travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Quiet and out of the way

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Big building, obviously big in the wedding market, with nice pool and health/spa facilities. We didn't have time to use the latter but what we could see looked good. Twin room very nicely decorated and appointed, beds very comfy. We ate in the Sports Bar (well, sat outside as it was warm) and we both enjoyed our meals. Really tasty steak and 'real chips' for me! Breakfast was buffet - some of the hot choices could have been hotter but it was OK. Some staff glazed over a bit when asked questions, either not understanding what I said or simply didn't know the answer. The 2 guys on Reception were more experienced and 'on message' however. Overall I thought it was a very pleasant hotel and I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nice Rooms and very quiet
Excellent Hotel, in a quiet area but close to amenities. We have stayed here twice now and have been very happy with our room, on this occasion we were upgrade, free of charge to a feature room. This included a very large bed, large room and bathroom and also a coffee machine. Can't fault this hotel, we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Convenient location just outside Winchester was just what was needed after an ultra run finished there. The pool was much needed and the food in the restaurant hit the spot