Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good location. Could do with limiting times that children are allowed in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My second stay at this hotel. Very nice stay again! Happy all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Close to Southampton

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and was a relaxed atmosphere. There was plenty of parking on site.
This is the second time we have used this hotel and our experience has been good both times. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food, excellent. It is about 5 miles from the center of Southampton and in pleasant surroundings. There is a swimming pool and gym facilities on site which would be useful if staying for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ready for Great South Run

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel was nice, with sensible sized rooms and plenty of car parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and room
Cons: Spa needs a jacuzzi
Lovely swimming pool but needs a jacuzzi. Very plesant staff. Room was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

weekend away

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was set in a lovely grounds, hanging baskets were beautiful. Good facilities and very family friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: A sign at the door to ask guests not to leave their cigarette ends and old packets at the front entrance especially when there are places for smokers.
Location: Plenty to do but you need a car. We have family in Southampton and they took us out and about. I do not think the Hotel is on a bus route.
We had a lovely 3 day break and all the staff were very friendly and polite. The chap at reception was very good and answered all the questions we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great all round

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean with plenty of wardrobe space and good facilities. Beds were really comfortable and I got 2 really good night's sleep but bed may be a bit too soft if you like a firm mattress. Breakfast choice was excellent and everything well cooked and hot. Used the pool, did aqua aerobics session and had a pedicure. Spa staff all lovely and friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Plenty of shopping around at hedge end and in Southampton. Thoroughly enjoyed and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for business.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Used the hotel for a business stay. Quiet room. Good breakfast selection. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Nice hotel to relax shame about the building site

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The facilities and location. Bedroom was nice and clean.
Location: Didn't use as booked to stay and relax and use the facilities.
Stay was lovely and relaxing as I needed time out from my busy life. As the weather was nice we sat and had our meal outside just a shame the view of the building site and noise ruined the ambience. Leisure staff very friendly as were waiting staff both evening and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Child friendly. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Location ok for travel.