Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Close to Southampton

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and was a relaxed atmosphere. There was plenty of parking on site.
This is the second time we have used this hotel and our experience has been good both times. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food, excellent. It is about 5 miles from the center of Southampton and in pleasant surroundings. There is a swimming pool and gym facilities on site which would be useful if staying for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ready for Great South Run

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel was nice, with sensible sized rooms and plenty of car parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and room
Cons: Spa needs a jacuzzi
Lovely swimming pool but needs a jacuzzi. Very plesant staff. Room was spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

weekend away

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was set in a lovely grounds, hanging baskets were beautiful. Good facilities and very family friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: A sign at the door to ask guests not to leave their cigarette ends and old packets at the front entrance especially when there are places for smokers.
Location: Plenty to do but you need a car. We have family in Southampton and they took us out and about. I do not think the Hotel is on a bus route.
We had a lovely 3 day break and all the staff were very friendly and polite. The chap at reception was very good and answered all the questions we asked.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potsdam

Modernisiert, aber eigentlich recht altes Gebäude

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Eigentlich komfortabel, aber keine Aufzüge; nur mit Auto zu empfehlen;
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Bath

Not enough staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I may have caught them on a bad day but my experience was poor on this occasion. After ordering room service not everything I asked for was there when it turn up. I phoned room service to let them know and they said they would bring it to me. 20 minutes later and my food getting cold it still wasn't there. I phoned room service for 8 minutes and it then cut off. I phoned reception until it cut off. I called room service again and they eventually answered and brought up more food as mine was now cold. It took 45 minutes from first contacting them. I then had to rush it down so I could go swimming. The room info said it closed at 9 and it was now 8.15. I had to wait until 8.25 at the desk before a member of staff appeared to which she said last entry was at 8, despite it closing at 9 and there being no mention of this in the room info. I left very angry at what should have been a relaxing night turned into a waste and left me even more stressed than when I arrived.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels