Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hotel was extremely comfortable. Swimming pool was small but had good depth to it. Showers only at the side of the pool so had to go back to the room to wash hair etc. Neither of the changing rooms male or female had a shower. Overall we enjoyed our stay but were a little disappointed by the leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very nice place to stay. We were three elderly ladies sharing a family room. Our ages 75,77, and 80 yrs young. We all had a comforable night and an excellent breakfast. We intend to come again for longer next year. The staff were inpeckable .thanks for a great stay mrs joan funnell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nice place, good excellent

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Lovely place, friendly and service minded staff, great help for small children. And exquisite food! We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely location
Location: There is a zoo opposite , nearest town is Winchester but would need transport as not walking distance
Really enjoyed our stay , staff really friendly and polite , meals lovely would recommend to frends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

prima hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Ligt erg mooi, naast een dierentuin (zijn we niet geweest). Het hotel is wat versleten, maar wel heel leuk opgezet en onze kinderen vonden het heel mooi. Die hebben zich goed vermaakt in het zwembad. Kamer was op zich prima, maar er ontbrak wel wat (lampenkapjes e.d.) maar was wel heel schoon. Heerlijk geslapen op een heerlijk bed. Stapelbed was wel aan vervanging toe (matrassen waren prima). Bar was wat aan de dure kant.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lorraine from London

Nice hotel, but bathroom needs attentiob

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice. The bathroom needs attention, as it was very dated. There was also signs of mildew, and limescale present.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Brisbane

Loved our stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Really friendly reception staff. Set in beautiful countryside next to a Zoo but the hotel itself is quiet. Great for families in particular. Close to lots of activities also. We have been traveling around Ireland and Uk for past 3 weeks and this is the best hotel we've stayed at so far, some were twice the price and half as good. Will def be back.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Stalybridge

Rooms in need of an update

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel. Friendly staff and lovely food in the bar. My room had nice surroundings with squirrels and pheasants outside. The room was a good size but has the creakiest floor ever. Good job I was ground floor. The lift was outside the room and made a racket ever time is was used. If I am honest, the bathroom resembled a hospital total more than a hotel bathroom and the bed resembled a fold up bed and wasn't the most comfy. I work away a lot and usually pass the evening by watching a bit of television in bed :-). 'Bit' being the operative word here. The TV was too far away from the bed. Not sure if I would stay there again if I'm honest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, California

Child friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: Room was way too hot (heated by bathroom towel rail). Hotel entrance doors are heavy and unwieldy. Impossible for one person and a push chair.
I was there for two nights with my 18 month grandson. He loved the walkway to the rooms which are all glass so you see outside while being safe inside. I appreciated the restaurant staff who were just great.