Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Certainly NOT a four star experience

Posted Jul 1, 2017
So disappointed with this hotel - room service was not satisfactory twice we didn't get what we ordered The relaxation room was spoiled by the noisy gym above so it was impossible to relax The complimentary treatment was unavailable The ladies toilets were not clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tom Fromm, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the shortfalls you encountered on this occasion. Our facilities are checked regularly and your feedback is being investigated by the team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Disappointing

Posted May 29, 2017
I took my wife here for our anniversary and we were left very disappointed. The hotel itself is nice enough and set in lovely grounds and the Spa staff were excellent but that's where the good bits end. The service was terrible, both in the bar and the restaurant. Not only did the bar and wait staff seem to lack training, they were also devoid of any sort of personality. They got our orders wrong and left us waiting for ages with dirty plates and the food was below par. The room was lovely and very clean but there was no air-conditioning and we couldn't sleep as the room was so hot. They provided a fan but it did little to help. Over all it is definitely not a 4* experience and for the money we paid we were left very dissapointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Tom Fromm, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the shortfalls in service you received during your stay with us. We have a number of new team members who are still in training and I apologise that you did not receive our usual level of service. We hope we can restore your faith in us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Large hotel in country location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent with a good wine list. The rooms were comfortable and modern.
Cons: Better signage. More toiletries in bathroom.
Location: Its near Winchester, which is fascinating. The attractions of Hampshire are nearby. If you want to visit Winchester use a taxi. Parking is impossible!
I selected this hotel because it has Tesla Superchargers. It was a pleasant modern hotel with excellent food. The hotel was clean and comfortable but spread out over a huge area. This meant there was a long (and I mean 'long') walk to the rooms. Signposting was small and bad and guests were milling about lost. If you are elderly and/or have heavy luggage this is not the hotel for you. The car park was also a long walk - ok if it wasn't raining! The hotel was used mainly by business groups and for commercial events/meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Tom Fromm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed excellent food and wine during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Norton park

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Room, Grounds, Spa, Free Parking, Staff
Cons: With the size of grounds, you could add a tennis court or nine hole golf course.
Location: We visited Winchester Cathedral which was really worth a visit and also took a trip to the New Forest.
Booked this hotel for my 29th Wedding Anniversary. Good room, did not have dinner in the hotel, however breakfast was excellent and had everything you needed, room was nice and comfortable, grounds were lovely. Spa was excellent, we were shown around everything my wife had a couple of treatments she really enjoyed. Overall we had a lovely time and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Tom Fromm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and spa facilities during your anniversary stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Norton Park in the future.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating! We hope to welcome you back to Norton Park soon.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating! We hope to welcome you back to Norton Park soon.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Start of Patricia's 70th birthday celebration fab!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great night & day break for friends birthday celebration fabulous hot stone massage by Carolina. lovely pool & spa treatments. Very helpful staff from reception onwards. Friends also enjoyed their treatments. Thanks to all especially Sam in restaurant who was our waiter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your celebration stay with us, particularly your spa treatment and the service from our team. We hope to welcome you back to Norton Park soon.
5 out of 5
by marilyn

great hotel in lovely area

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was the best one I have ever stayed in. The range of breakfast items was astounding, all were fresh and the quality and service of the evening meal was perfect. Everything is well laid out in the room and all the small things that make a stay special were in place.. Lovely and quiet. The addition of a Jacuzzi would be lovely but the spa was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, I am thrilled that you found us the best hotel you have ever stayed in! It is great to hear you were so well looked after and we hope to welcome you back to Norton Park soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds and comfy room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Liked the setting in large grounds. Staff helpful especially Martin in the resteurant. Excellent breakfast. Did not have time to try pool and spa. Maybe on next visit? Good value for money. As it's also popular with hen parties and spa breaks if you were unlucky you might have noisy neighbours. In the event my room was peaceful and nice to return to after day of sightseeing in local area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Tom Fromm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, particularly your breakfast and our peaceful setting. We hope to welcome you back to Norton Park soon.
3 out of 5
by Donal

Poor for standard price

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Given a relatively high standard B&B rate it was poor value, although breakfast was good and varied. Car parks always full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and sorry that you felt your stay was not good value for money - this is something we always strive for. I hope we can restore your faith in the future.