Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I used to go to school here fantastic presentation

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Quality of the finish inside and all the grounds
Cons: Bar food
Location: We used the hotel as a base to visit the Bombay Sapphire Gin factory
We used the hotel as a base to visit the Bombay Sapphire gin factory which was very close by. It was an emotional visit for me as i last saw the hotel as my boarding school in 1968 I also fount my initials carved on a wall I remember this even after 48 years The hotel was fantastic we enjoyed our stay for one night and had a lovely breakfast. The only disappointment was the evening meal We did now want anything grand so chose the bar menu The burgers were very disappointing for the price and the curry tasted like a packet meal! Overall we hade a lovely stay and would like to revisit again in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Oct 7, 2016
picked this place as it was secluded, tucked away in a picturesque setting.. the ideal place to start of our marriage. The staff were brilliant and the hotel and grounds were out of this world. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Room was very clean and pleasant. Excellent evening meal & breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful, Quiet Country Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a one night stay at this lovely hotel. We stayed in the court yard and our room was a nice size, everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The chocolates left on the side and the shortbread with the tea and coffee were both a nice touch. The place was really quiet and had lovely grounds to wander around. Staff throughout the hotel couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly, a real credit! The only downside was the breakfast, I ordered eggs Benedict and my eggs were rock hard and the bagel they were served on was burnt. We got down there just after 9am and by that time there wasn't a lot left on the continental section, we also waited a long time for tea and coffee. Apart from that small issue we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely building, very pretty grounds & countryside

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: Bombay Sapphire Distillery, country walks, canal boat trips and more - all within 45mins.
We checked in quite late and the staff were very helpful, seemed happy to be there (a rarity in some places!) and were very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and we had a wee walk around the grounds which was great. Will go again and would recommend to friends no problem. I also thought it was very good value too...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

A lovely overnight Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: If there was a swimming pool it would be even better.
We stay at Oakley Hall on 10th August. This is a magnificent building in a wonderful setting. Our room was stunning. Sublimely comfortable bed, good quality coffee, biscuits, chocolates and real milk, together with mineral water in the fridge. Fabulous bathroom, with good range of toiletries. Dinner and breakfast were superb, served by attentive and friendly staff. We really hope to return. One of the best hotels we have stayed in in the UK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Beautiful grounds and good location for sightseein

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The grounds, which were lovely. The kitchen garden is worth a look, too.
Cons: We had expected to find dressing gowns in our room, as we have found in other 4* hotels, but it's a minor detail.
Location: Odiham is a pretty village to visit, and there are many antique shops in the area. We visited Milestones in nearby Basingstoke, well worth the cost.
Very clean and modern, in beautiful well-maintained grounds. We chose dinner from the lounge menu and were rather disappointed. The pizza topping was not generous, and the brie in the baguette was tasteless, and the baguette appeared to be one of those part-cooked types that can be finished off in the oven. A bottle of house red cost £47 but we only found this out on check-out. We stayed in the Courtyard and were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had French windows leading onto a small patio, where we could sit and admire the view over a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
by Gareth from Swansea

Lovely, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with great service in a very tranquil setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and luxury in one place

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Waking up to a delicious English cooked breakfast everyday was a treat. Quality product all throughout.
Cons: Internet is free but a little slow and disconnected every time we switched off iPads / phones.
Location: Stunning location, near Sapphire Bombay Gin brewery, Overton, plenty of amazing pubs, Basingstoke's shopping center, etc.
Beautiful hotel in a countryside location but near enough motorways and larger cities such as Basingstoke, Newbury and Reading. Super comfortable rooms, friendly staff and amazing restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Would definitely go back and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Nik from Ows

Tranquility at Oakley

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic getaway. Dinner and drinks and a peaceful time together with a loved one. Beautiful tranquil location, great clean room with plenty of space and a great bathroom.