Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stayed there as we were attending a wedding

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We only stayed there as we were attending a wedding. I can't say the stay was unpleasant but it is very overpriced for what you get. We had to queue 20 minutes for breakfast, the serving facilities are just not large enough for the size of hotel. There were 2 weddings the previous day and they just could not cope with that amount of people for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice facilities.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a wonderful area with pool, fitness and spa. The rooms are very spacious and confortable.
Cons: The meals are not so good in the breakfast and in the Pub. The menu could be more variable with more diversity of food.
Location: The hotel has a Golf Couse and there are lots of places to visit nearby but a car is necessary.
We staied 4 nights with family in two rooms and we had nice times at the pool, fitness and Spa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Why the Plastic "glasses"?

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: would be good if they could do a Tuna Steak "Rare" as requested rather than well done. Glasses in bathroom please, not plastic ones!
Location: No idea really, use this hotel as convenient for my office
Really nice hotel (although would be good if they could do a Tuna Steak "Rare" as requested rather than well done) Biggest bugbear about this hotel is why they insist on flimsy plastic "glasses" in the bathroom - every other 4/5* hotel I have stayed in have proper glass ones. It's a small complaint and generally the hotel is very good. Excellent gym facilities too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The location and spa facilities
Location: Lovely pub at the end of the road with excellent sitting area and food
Lovely setting, quick and easy check in, very large room with 4 poster bed which we were upgraded in to due to our anniversary with the lovely touch of an anniversary card on the bed. Very goods spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands uk

spotless clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: swimming pool leisure facilities
Cons: some entertainment at night time
Location: nice pub at driveway entrance
staff very helpful the whole place is very clean good food and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Gorgeous hotel, attentive happy staff & lovely spa

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Stayed with hubby for a relaxing weekend break and we couldn't fault the hotel. Prompt check in, friendly staff and lovely room. We eat in the hotel both nights and food was delicious. Used the spa twice and had two treatments too. Hubby used the gym which he said was impressive! Overall a really chilled experience, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Winter break

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Went for post Christmas break. Very quiet and good swimming pool, restaurant very good, polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Top Quality Throughout

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Although The cleanliness of the hotel and room could not be faulted, the professionalism of Staff is what really stands out at this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Room and common areas tastefully decorated to suite the grandeur of the building. The staff are friendly and professional making for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Only words I can use for our stay is out of this world. From the minute we arrived until we left the staff facilities and accomdation is to die for. Great for a romantic break or just to chill out its a must. 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, spacious rooms.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We checked in and used the spa area straight away. It was quite quiet but we think that's because the rugby was on! Bedroom was large and the bathroom lovely. We found numerous hairs in our bed though which was utterly disgusting!!! Breakfast nice, good choice. Reception staff are quite brisk and not very welcoming which was a disappointment.