Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel with views of the Isle of White

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was great with the friendly staff team who were very professional at all times.
Cons: There is nothing to improve
Location: The Location was perfect with Pretty Towns surrounding the Hotel
We arrived to a very warm welcome with one of the staff carrying and escorting us to our room, through out the stay was excellent as all of the staff were very professional, smartly dressed and the hospitality and very polite people. The room was comfortable and warm, there room staff was very helpful to offering us fresh towels on the next day. We did not stay for any breakfast as we had plenty things to do and explore the New Forest Treasures as we had never been down those necks of the wood before, overall marks for this location Hotel 10 out of 10 we would recommend any person or Couple to stay and we would diffidently stay there again Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on the coast

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: On the coast. Only other business in town is a small general store and small breakfast restaurant.
Pebble Beach is a hotel with a few rooms above a restaurant. Neat, clean, quiet, breakfast provided, also coffee maker, fridge, toaster in the room. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great little find.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: On sea front and close to New Forest
Lovely stay but would have liked a proper shower as my husband has difficulty getting in and out of bath especially as ceiling sloped which meant he could not stand up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Comfy room Excellent food

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location Excellent food
Cons: Shame we had to kneel in bath for a shower 😞
Location: Walk out to hurst castle Close to lymington View of the needles
Comfy room tasty breakfast Shame we had to kneel in bath for a shower 😞
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Deceiving by the photo !

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Surprised to find this hotel is just a restaurant with rooms and not a hotel Restaurant have stale fish Smell in the afternoon which was off putting Breakfast was good in the morning however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect night at the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The Penthouse suite is worth every penny. Wonderfully welcoming ad a lovely place to stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff v helpful, food delicious, but feel bedrooms a bit outdated in decor. Bathroom in room 4 - shower can only be used if sitting in bath. New tv's with new remotes would be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Corridors could do with a little TLC and carpet in restaurant looks stretched, but such unimportant things. Everything else was lovely!
A great location, with staff that really care about their guests and are so accommodating - We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Lovely hotel with beautiful views from the rear

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Wasn't that impressed with the food expected much more although it is a very busy restaurant but the only competition is Chewton Glen in the area.
Location: Didn't like the area at all so travelled to The New Forest which is beautiful
This is a lovely hotel, rooms are quite small but very cosy with comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The view to the rear is stunning and the outside large patio area overlooking the Solent and views to the Isle of Wight is lovely. Unfortunately the view to the front lets it down overlooking rows of shops in a built up area and the town itself needs a major overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good place to base ourself for dar trips.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff very friendly from start to end. Room was medium size.. The only problem we had was the shower head leaked. The restaurant is 5star and the meals were excellent and even though expensive worth every cent. Waiting staff very friendly. And the view from restaurant is gorgeous. .