Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient B&B, good breakfast, lovely area

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom rather snug, slim people only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chard, Somerset

A nice cosy room close to the centre of Lyndhurst

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with a good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Only minor things; taps were slippery and difficult to turn once your hands are wet...
Location: A very handy location for the New Forest
A cosy hotel close to the town centre. The convoluted corridors can be confusing but do add to the character of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Oxford

Good base for exploring the area

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and efficient staff
5 out of 5
by Alexis from Rickmansworth

Lovely family hotel for a New Forest visit

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my mother and my daughters for one night in June whilst we explored the New Forest. It was a gorgeous, very welcoming hotel. All the staff were very friendly and engaging, the family room was huge, plenty of room and proper beds for the children too. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super stay in a pleasant, welcoming hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Lyndhurst is excellently placed to explore all parts of the New Forest.
The hotel was easy to find and had good parking. It was on the main road into Lyndhurst, which was within 5 minutes walk. We had booked a twin room and were pleasantly surprised to be shown to a family room with a double and a single, separated by a wall. The room, with en-suite was clean and comfortable, with tea making facilities, tv and a hair dryer. Coffee, tea, biscuits were refreshed daily. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with a full English breakfast available and any desired combination, as well as cereal, yoghurt and fruit. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by david from dorset

short and sweet

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night only as meeting family for weekend stay.Booked a single room but was upgraded to a double at no extra cost on arrival.Hotel clean and tidy,good supply of tea and coffee,staff friendly and helpful,a good English breakfast to start the day in a pleasant dining room,served after a short waite,all in all highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - ideal for a short break

Posted Apr 9, 2016
A lovely break at the hotel. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was fantastic and our room comfortable.