Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
My daughter and I only had a one night stay. Our room was very nice, bed very comfortable. Lovely breakfast available, however my daughter cannot eat gluten and there was no gluten free bread, sausages or cereal. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the staff were very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommeded

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for one night and were very pleased with the location and the room. The only small critism was that the bathroom could have been slightly better condition. The grouting & sealant around the bath area was a bit marked amd dirty. The rest of the room was lovely though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Warrington

What wifi!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very average hotel. The hotel claims wifi but i could only get it reception - would not connect in my room which was one of my main reasons for booking this hotel. The hotel is a cell phone deadspot so i couldnt make any calls without walking down the road. Breakfast was fine apart from bacon which must have been cooked an hour before it was given to me as it was as hard as shoe leather and about as tasteless! The price for this hotle should have been about £20 per night less than it charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Malcolm from Chingford

Good hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roadrunner from Sydney Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Had one day and night to spend in New Forest. The hotel was well placed for the village and local pubs. Went for a number of walks during our stay and could walk from the hotel without having to drive anywhere . The only complaint was the bed mattress which was too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SS from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
The service was fantastic, bed was really comfy. Hotel provided us with lots of tourist information, and made us really welcome. The little touches were really lovely (won't tell you what they are as it will ruin the surprise!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian-72 from Scotland

Quint B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is clean, and staff friendly & helpful. Each room is named after a type of bicycle, which is a nice touch. I ended up in a Family Room, which would have slept 3. Free WiFi throughout the Hotel is a bonus. I was on a business trip to Southampton, but did not want to stay in the city. Lyndhurst is approx 20 mins drive from Southampton University / Airport. Location of the Hotel, is just off the main street in a small rural village. Hotel doesn't offer dinner service, but there are a few nice restaurants within a few minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: size of rooms and shower unit
Location: clse to New Forest
The rooms were small and for the money paid I would have expected a better shower unit. I do not expect to have to turn on and adjust individual hot and cold taps until the temperature is right. I expect a mixer valve! However staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuka from Stroud

Good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
All round good and comfortable stay, no commplaints.