Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Oxford

Good base for exploring the area

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and efficient staff
5 out of 5
by Alexis from Rickmansworth

Lovely family hotel for a New Forest visit

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my mother and my daughters for one night in June whilst we explored the New Forest. It was a gorgeous, very welcoming hotel. All the staff were very friendly and engaging, the family room was huge, plenty of room and proper beds for the children too. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super stay in a pleasant, welcoming hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Lyndhurst is excellently placed to explore all parts of the New Forest.
The hotel was easy to find and had good parking. It was on the main road into Lyndhurst, which was within 5 minutes walk. We had booked a twin room and were pleasantly surprised to be shown to a family room with a double and a single, separated by a wall. The room, with en-suite was clean and comfortable, with tea making facilities, tv and a hair dryer. Coffee, tea, biscuits were refreshed daily. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with a full English breakfast available and any desired combination, as well as cereal, yoghurt and fruit. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by david from dorset

short and sweet

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night only as meeting family for weekend stay.Booked a single room but was upgraded to a double at no extra cost on arrival.Hotel clean and tidy,good supply of tea and coffee,staff friendly and helpful,a good English breakfast to start the day in a pleasant dining room,served after a short waite,all in all highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - ideal for a short break

Posted Apr 9, 2016
A lovely break at the hotel. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was fantastic and our room comfortable.
2 out of 5
by michael from London

Pokey. Not good value for money. Stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
At the price, this hotel seems expensive. The rooms aren't well appointed and the beds are not particularly comfortable. It's a shame. Wouldn't recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Weekend Break

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Close to town. Clean, tidy and quiet in the evening.
Cons: Bigger bed.
Location: Lyndhurst is a great base to explore the New Forest. Beaulieu and Lymington are both worth a visit
Staff were really pleasant and helpful. Room clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Just a few minutes walk into town. Would stay there again.