Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Noisy!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and service excellent.
Cons: The attention to detail with regard to decor. Showers were cheap plastic and weak. Bathrooms overall were old fashioned and tired.
Location: Good quiet location. Shame about noise from other guests.
We were placed in the annexe area above the function room which was hosting a wedding event. The noise did not stop and whilst I can apreciate that the celebrations could not be quietened perhaps it would have been wiser to put other guests not attending the wedding in the main part of the hotel. A fierce drunken argument between three individuals took place in the early hours of the morning did not help matters! The room and hotel generally was tired with no attention to finish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Once is enough for me!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived just wanted to turn around a leave unfortunately! Lots of workmen getting drunk and a couple were shouting in the bar and another was chatting up the reception lady we were wanting to check in with!! Room was a lovely size but needed decoration and bed was so hard it was like a park bench so I ended up sleeping on pillows and duvet just to soften slightly! After a bad nights sleep and being woken up by next doors tv at 6am I had had enough but breakfast softened the terrible experience as the staff were lovely and the breakfast was really nice.. Best part of the stay :) if u like rock hard beds & a loaf of noisy workmen this is the place for you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break to visit family

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before as it is in a good location for visiting family. However, hotel seems to be more run down, poor breakfast choice with a waitress who just seemed to move crockery around-noisily-please stop and do this after people have eaten! Room wads clean and quiet and there was plenty of parking. Reception staff lovely.
5 out of 5
by John from Maidstone

Weekend break

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
There were 6 of us staying here and nobody could fault it a lovely 3day break
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

edge of town

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: it was easy to get to from the motorway.
i and my wife has stayed in many hotels.this one was very good as we were only staying for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Sarah-Jane Grace, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the review, We hope to welcome you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room dated, smelt of dampness. Was mould visible in large section on bathroom wall. Bed sheets felt unclean. No headboard on bed and pillows worn out. Quality is the name , but no quality about this place.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Mollington, UK

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this location many times and will go back again. The only negative is that the sink faucets were hard to operate.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is going through a much needed refurbishment at the moment. But the staff make up for any inconvenience that you may encounter they were all very pleasant very helpful and made you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay in secluded woods surrounding the hotel but not too far from main shops. Quiet and ideal for a good rest during the day and quiet sleep at night with no disturbance. Thank you Quality Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat schon bessere Zeiten erlebt. Management freundlich, aber z.B. zumindest in unserem Badezimmer im Erdgeschoss Ungeziefer. Hotel wurde als rollstuhlfreundlich ausgelobt und in der Tat gibt es entsprechende Zimmer, die mit Rampen erreichbar waren. Es hat sich uns nicht erschlossen, warum dort eine Badewanne war. Kostenlose Parkplätze, typisches Frühstück, noch fußläufig zur Innenstadt.