Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needs a mattress and a shower pump

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had to run round to get wet in the shower and I know I was not the only one, I was on 3rd floor and my mate was on 1st. Mattress wants replacing felt like I was sleeping on a slope. Staff very nice people and breakfast very good. Car park is OK 24hr cctv.
4 out of 5
by Alice from Huddersfield

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff were very welcoming and approachable. Great breakfast and comfy bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

smart, comfortable hotel in the center of town

Posted Apr 19, 2016
My one night stay at The Red Lion was a very pleasant experience. The staff were polite, the rooms were spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and they provided all the necessary items to make tea & coffee - with biscuits included!! The hotel itself is in the center of town, close to all amenities. What more could a traveler want?
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff. We had an evening meal in the resturant and again staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was very good.
Cons: I feel all was good and you got more than what you paid for.
Location: Great location, a few minutes walk to Festival Place. Station was also close by + cinema etc.
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, friendly, helpful staff on arrival. Clean room with comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solala

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The cleaning service
Cons: Yes the rooms doing bigger
Location: In the downtown
It was okay but the boiler was with much hydrogenic lime and the rooms are very small
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip, great room, thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel that needs some updating and renovation. The bed was comfortable, but the room was warm even in March. Without air conditioning it should be uncomfortable from May through September, even in the UK. The wifi was laughable, which would have been fine except that I could not connect to my iPhone hotspot inside the hotel. I am not sure what was going on, but it was impossible. The water pressure in the shower was insufficient and the hot water temperature in the sink never got warm.