Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Ferndale

night away

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was fab would definitely stay at the Red Lion again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liegt zentral in der Stadt

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Ruhe
Cons: Ja Alarmanlagen an Türen besser installieren
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich gut 200m von der Stadt entfernt
Der Aufenthalt War in Ordnung, das Zimmer War vielleicht ein bisschen klein und es fehlte an Stil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Nice hotel near to all areas I required.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location and helpfulness of staff. Very courteous!
Cons: Bed was too firm!
Location: Location was good and near all facilities which I required.
Staff most helpful ,pleasant and welcoming. I had to leave a day early and staff were accommodating. Food in restaurant was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable stay. Good, town centre location. Freshly renovated restaurant and tasty breakfast. Very helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Red Lion, sleeping dragon.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special. The best aspect of this hotel is the central location and the free onsite parking. With 24-hour operated car parks in the area, this hotel saved me a bundle especially as I was staying in Basingstoke for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Edinburgh

Second stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable, quiet one-night stay. Reception and restaurant/bar staff could not have been more welcoming, helpful or pleasant. Great location for the shopping mall. Stayed there last year and hopefully go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Melbourne

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here due to its proximity to the Bombay Sapphire distillery. The hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Cardiff

Lovely old hotel, pity about the noise!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and friendly throughout. Because there was a wedding and a second party taking place in the Hotel on the Saturday we stayed, the hotel car park was full and we had to pay in the nearby car park. Not the hotel's fault, but the Nightclub across the street was very noisy, so not a good night's sleep. We liked the historic old building and relaxed atmosphere of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from Featherstone

Disabled traveller

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very wecloming and friendly staff. As a wheelchair user i was dissapointed that there was no designated accessible parking bays in the hotel car park, the lift is small and only suitable for a standard wheelchair, if you use any other wheelchair you will not be able to access the lift. for a wheelchair user it is difficult to access the toilet as there is a large hand wash sink directly in front of the toilet and at the side is a wall seperating the shower from the toilet and this means there is not leave enouth space between the wall and the toilet to allow a wheelchair access to the toilet. the toilet/shower needs a refit to a more modern wet facility. bed is comfortuble although the room did seem over filled with easy chairs and and a tavble. breakfast was very nice!