Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes Estates, CA

Great little hotel close to water

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice little B&B right on the waterfront. We had the suite and it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very clean and well maintained staff friendly and our room was very clean and light view over sea was a bonus would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with all the home comforts. The lounge with a bar open in the evenings was great and we made good use of it. Overall a great experience with staff who were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Will definitely be booking again. The bonus of free parking certainly helped but I wonder how easy it is to use this facility in the high season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pleasant enough, the bedroom was small though. I was disappointed with the choice of food in the evening but breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs UK

Good stopover for Ferry

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, welcome, rate
Cons: Room a little small but fine for a one night stop
Location: Right on the sea front. Twenty minute walk into Portsmouth for a great selection of restaurants. Five minutes to the isle of Wight Ferry terminus
A great private hotel, a warm welcome and a lovely freshly cooked breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seaview over the Solent

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good as usual
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Hotel and room very clean and tidy Breakfast cooked to order. Shopping centre only short walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel facing the Channel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Parking on the street was the only parking available but they give you a parking pass for your dash so you don't have to pay. That was a plus. And they have a lift to the second and third floors. The view from my room was awesome. Nice walk to the Southsea Castle and the D-Day Museum or the beach. Lots of restaurants in the area but they have paninis and sandwiches available in the bar. Food was very good. Breakfast was included and made to order. Very nice. All in all very good stay.