Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

This apartment is nicer than my house! Haha.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Came with my mum, neice, nanna & young baby daughter. We all found the apartment excellent boasting all the modern conveniences. Fab location for Paultons Park. Lots of amenities within a short distance. I would definitely stay here again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Very satisfied with our 4 nights stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We stayed here to visit Winchester and attended our daughter's graduation at the ceremony in Winchester Cathedral.
We found this place in our online search on the Internet. We stayed in Apartment No. 7 which has two rooms and two bathrooms. Very convenient and comfortable for my family of 3. The place can easily accommodate 5 or 6 persons. The kitchen is nice, except the knife set is rather low-quality. Next time we will bring our cooking knife. The washing machine has dryer function in it. This is very useful. The freezer is good to make ice. Check-in was easy: just calling the owner and getting the combination to open the key box. But the rule for check-in before 6 p.m. is rather unpleasant. We had to rush from London to Southampton and were glad to make it in good time. Very quiet neighbourhood, except the traffic noise. The place is right on the main road from the highway. A supermarket is down the road about five minutes away. Two suggestions : there should be more garbage bags, and more toilet tissue papers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location to everything a bus ride or walk
Cons: No
Location: On bus route to city, Botanical Gardens
Old style hotel apartments but nicely renovated and maintained. On bus route, cooking, washing facilities, staff helpful, taxi service to airport set rate, restaurants, supermarket close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Serviced Apartment. does what it says on tin.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to main motorway
Cons: more signage on premises
Location: Not sure, easy for road to Paulsons theme park
Very handy for city, good location, very good access to main roads in and out of Southampton. Over all very happy. management very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2016
While we enjoyed our stay in Southampton. The suite was clean, very large, had two full bathrooms, and nice modern design with ample parking we found the suite had the absolute bare minimum for amenities. It lacked oven mitts, extra dish towel, had no dish cloth, no tea pot(weird for England), and could use a few more pots and bowls for food prep. There was also no spare linens just in case and only one flat pillow per person. In the bathroom there was only one roll of paper per toilet. Only one garbage bag for the entire suite. The kitchen table appeared to be a neat design but was a bit wobbly. We hate to be nit picky but there is some simple work to do to make this place really great. All in all it is still good value for your money and the location can't be beat. Just be aware that "self-serviced" means exactly that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great apartment

Posted May 27, 2016
We are a family traveling with our 10 years old son and the apartment was perfect for us. Two bedroom and two bathrooms completely independent. Comfortable, nice and with a balcony where you can sit to have a snack or whatever you want. Completely equipped with all the necessary amenities for cooking , do the laundry, etc. It also had a very convenient parking slot in the same building. Nice and quite neighbourhood. I positive recommend this apartments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels