Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Attractive building, great staff, comfortable and good location
Location: Brilliant spot for New Forest, slap bang in the middle of the town, with a 2 min walk to the Quay, which leads on to a lovely coastal walk
We chose the Stanwell as it was dog friendly and it certainly lived up to that tag - the staff were great and made us and our dog feel really comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a short break

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very handy for the New Forest. Easy walking distance to harbour / quay. A few nice shops dotted along the high street, together with some nice cafes, and a good pub nearby. Parking not great for the local hotels, just have a small area for guests on a first-come-first-served basis, otherwise £5 for a 24 hr ticket in the main car park.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stop-over. Cannot fault the establishment and its staff. Very bad sleepless night because there is a minimum of ventilation possible and with no air conditioning it was stiflingly hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, Cologne Germany

Nice hotel but a bit dated room

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I expected a bit more for the category of price i paid for a suit. The hotel itself is nice, location is good too but the superior room we stayed in all in pink, furniture style looks cheap and dated
4 out of 5
by Beverley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason from North Wales

Always good

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
one night for business, have stayed here several times. The best place to stay in Lymington
4 out of 5
by Edwin J from Westbourne

Lymington break

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely mid-week getaway in a favourite town
2 out of 5
by Paul from London

Overpriced

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Over priced bar , restaurant & room rate Breakfast £25 for a couple on top of room rate!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Friendly staff, great bar, great food, lovely garden. We will be going back
5 out of 5
by Julie bevan from Worthing

This place is lovely!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, warm and relaxing. A lovely hotel with everything you need for a fantastic stay. Lovely staff, couldn't be friendlier!