Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from CHICAGO

In and Out

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad just a quick stay for work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable wayside motel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: In the right place
Cons: Breakfast. Usual items but silly shortcuts so the OJ was so diluted as to be unpleasant.
Location: Illinois Railway Museum
Nothing fancy but a normally equipped room, clean and in reasonable condition at a fair price.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Spring,tx

Passing through stop

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Closest hotel possible to Marengo, we were satisfied with how the hotel treated us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Heights

Convenient and Inexpensive

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We didn't have to do a lot of driving from our relatives house to the hotel.
Cons: There were holes in the bedspread I mistook for bugs at night. That spread should have been switched out. The towels were thin from over-washing.
Location: It was convenient to the highway but also the massive truck stop that was noisy.
If you are looking for an inexpensive place to crash out in the countryside, then this is for you. The price is cheap but you get what you pay for. The only reason why we stayed here is the fact that it was convenient to the where the relatives lived when we had to return for a funeral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We needed a place to crash for the night during a. Wrestling tournament. It did not have much around it and the breakfast wasnt much but the room was nice size and clean and the staff was friendly. What you get for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access off of I90
Cons: They need a water treatment system. The water had a terrible smell.
Location: Not much is nearby except Wendys and gas stations.
Clean room with frig.,coffee pot, microwave, iron and ironing board and HBO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is very convenient, right off toll way, gas, restaurants, easy acess. We were staying due to a funeral so not fussy just needed a bed and shower. Rooms are a nice size, beds were comfortable. the floors could of been vacuumed better, rooms could use some updating, curtains falling off the rods. Breakfast is very limited to toast and waffles, cold cereal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City AZ

Worked Well!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location was where we needed to be.
Cons: None noted.
Staff went above and beyond to service us during our stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Good place to stay for a short stay. Stayed one night for a wedding in town. Great location.