Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
When we went to get our breakfast one morning I came back to find the waitress taking away our cutlery, cups of tea etc., that we had not even touched, not good practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My short stay was excellent and the breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: close to the town centre, great parking
Cons: keep paying guests away from the areas that are being renovated even on floors above
When staying this time there was a very smell in the room from the building work downstairs and early evening was a lot of banging noise froom the floor below, didnt ruin my saty but did make me question wether i would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I could ask for

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Warm welcome/goodbye, clean and tidy rooms, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice and comfy

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very friendly staff.. Kids get a welcome pack, big bonus. Breakfast was hot and great variety. Close to town and other attractions. Deff booking again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Siva, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for your feedback. Look forward to see you again. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

One night stay for birthday party

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access to hotel
Cons: More ground floor restrooms
Quick efficient check in, room quiet. Breakfast excellent. All staff friendly and attentive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Kent

perfunctory. Adequate for purpose. Good position

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bedroom with plenty of space. Management was very accommodating in that we weren't forced to check out until after the conference at 1 pm
Cons: Most things ie décor and furnishings could be improved but it is fit for purpose. It doesn't pretend to be a Mayfair Hotel .
Location: Isolated but nearby Basingstoke is a short taxi journey where we enjoyed the best Chinese meal ever !!! A place called Tang
We stayed only 1 night as I had to attend a morning conference in the Hotel itself. It was perfectly adequate and comfortable but you wouldn't make it a holiday destination. Great breakfast !
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel very good room service&friendly staff.Very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was great for visiting family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels