Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Easy to get to cruise terminal. Good food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton ON Canada

A little gem!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise and two nights after. It was a wonderful start and end to our vacation. Beds were most comfortable. We enjoyed the outdoor beer garden patio. The food was amazing from tasty, ample breakfast to great dinners. And dinners were reasonably priced. Colin even made us a take-out breakfast when we had to leave early the last morning! When we arrived back early from the ship, our bags were stored and then taken to our room while we were out. Everyone was so accomodating and friendly. One needs to be capable of climbing stairs here since rooms on the first floor require climbing 20 steps. Our first night was spent on the third floor during a heat wave with no air conditioning. Elliot kindly ensured that we were on the first floor on our return. If you are looking for a unique experience at a small hotel that is within walking distance to parks and the Sea Museaum, this truly is a gem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Idea Southampton short stay hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very convenient spot for a Southampton visit/short break. Friendly staff, rooms clean and comfortable, food spot on, for the price would highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Nice hotel, quiet street but close to centre

Posted Jul 21, 2016
great experience staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed breakfast, menu was excellent. Quiet location but only a very short walk to city centre shops and parks, and station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Small, friendly hotel - good base for cruises.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It's personal touch, both from staff and by it's layout.
Cons: Do not fix something that's 'working fine and delivering' is my motto
Location: Southampton itself is not the greatest place to 'roam' in the evening so we were quite content to stay 'at base' in the Blue Keys for our one night.
A nicely positioned hotel with welcoming staff. Great food - the venison pie is to 'die for' and a pleasant beer garden to relax with a drink on those warm summer nights. Room was perfect although the views weren't great but if you're staying for just the one night before a cruise then it's a perfect way to start your holiday - indeed it was part of our holiday in every sense of the word.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Very close to the docks, handy for the Cruise ships
Clean friendly hotel run by owners will be happy stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NH

Nice hotel with easy city access

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Staff was great, good food in the restaurant, excellent small pub, no elevator so luggage to the third floor was a challenge, no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Free car parking and friendly staff
Cons: Bed, was in room 2
Location: We went to concert at cricket ground, nightmare to get to and throw, would of been like this in any part of Southampton..
Lovely friendly staff, good food and reasonable priced, as well as drinks, Bed very soft, felt like was going to fall off, but I do prefer a firm bed, so that could of been problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
very good wouid go again if in Southampton for a crusie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great hotel, excellent staff. Perfect for staying near the cruise terminal.