Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to sea. up back street parking on road

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice B and B Breakfast cooked fresh very nice . Large double bed hard as nails . Nice size room Spar bath very nice work well could do with clean head rest fell off which had black mould . Bed felt damp stayed 2 days £ 330 priced to high
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Professional staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay.
Cons: Nothing excellent
Location: Easy walking area. Great eating houses close by.
Outstanding we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Parking of residents cars is mainly in the quiet street outside. I took my recently purchased new car and had no problems parking as the hotel supplied a parking permit. The room and bathroom area were well equipped and clean. We will definitely use this hotel again when visiting Portsmouth.
5 out of 5
by carol from Merseyside

Lovely peaceful hotel with quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
One of a group of small hotels in the same area. Peaceful location just off Southsea promenade and 10 min walk to Southsea centre. Lovely furnishings and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing bath

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Bathtub
Cons: Some appliances on the bathtub were a bit loose and fell off
Location: Shopping centre with spinnaker tower, castle, coast
Great hotel, so cute, you wouldn't think from outside that it is a hotel. It has the best bathtub I've ever seen! Breakfast was really nice, a proper menu, very individual and not the standard boring breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: Near the sea front at Southsea. A 15-30 minutes drive to the ferry port depending on the time of day/traffic.
Nice hotel with a well presented room. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent and very filling.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr Dennis from High Wycombe

Great Hotel - sham about the door handle.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except there was one problem with the door to the toilet in bedroom 6. The handle on the door is small and round. Therefore, it is without much rotational leverage and the spring on the door catch is stiff. As a result my wife couldn't open this door and I could only open it will difficulty. The relatively small round door handle may look right from a looks point of view but it is impractical as a means of opening the door. You need to change it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Portsmouth

A LITTLE GEM

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
the staff where fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels