Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest and most uncomfortable double bed ever.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Bar order wrong and not financially adjusted until we checked on it at reception. The bed in room 119 is theee smallest and most uncomfortable 'double' bed encountered in 20 years of travel. Two night stay and given a roof top view? Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Character. Top quality Liberty Shampoo, Conditional and Soaps. Towels were really thick and soft.
Lovely convenient hotel for the New Forest and Coast. Clean rooms with decor to match the style of the Hotel. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, including croissants, fruit and cereal along with full English. Didn't book dinner but I am sure this would be of a good standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Quality of food at dinner.
Location: Beaulieu
We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and the room was clean and large. Bed was Comfortable. Water in room as well as a few biscuits. Coffee and tea was also provided. Breakfast in morning was great and had everything we needed. Made eggs to order. Cereal, Pastries, Juices, fruit, potatoes, beans, etc. available. Only negative we had was eating dinner in the hotel restaurant. I ordered Sole and my husband order sirloin. Fish had so many bones, I ended up not eating most of it since I was afraid I would choke on them and the steak was average at best. Very expensive for what we received. Would not recommend. Everything else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepperton

Great hotel ideally placed!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Beautiful old hotel at the end of the high street. This really does work for it’s four star rating. All the staff were friendly, professional and quick to respond to your every need. They have a lovely garden to relax in and several nice lounges too. The restaurant was a little expensive but well worth it, serving excellent and delicious food. 2-4-1 cocktails between 3pm & 6pm each day meant we were down at the bar early to the make the most of this offer, only they could have offered a few more types. The room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable giving us a very good night’s sleep which was suprisingly quiet given the amount of traffic going past. The shower was also excellent. Breakfast was plentiful and service again very quick and efficient during this time. Overall, well worth the money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit extrem kleinen Zimmer

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Zimmer war super klein. Ins Bett kam man kaum ohne sich den Kopf zu stoßen. Bad auch zu klein. Restliche Hotel war nett. Guter Parkplatz direkt am Haus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire Moorlands

Excellent hotel for visiting New Forest .

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: All of the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The food was excellent.
Location: The location is excellent for walking or cycling in the New Forest surrounded by ponies and donkeys. Close to Beaulieu motor museum and mansion.
We stayed at the Crown Manor House hotel whilst visiting Beaulieu and the New Forest. It is a wonderful old building, full of period features, but our bedroom had all the required modern amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the centre of the town

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast .
Cons: Better description of snug room and a fair price for what you get!
Location: Centre of the town.
We opted for a snug double room which was snug indeed. Would not recommend it. Very cramped and not a cosy option as you would imagine. Expensive for all that you get. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location in the heart of the New Forest

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: The lift was very slow and a little disconcerting
Location: It is in the heart of the New Firest with many walks and sights to see and also a good place to stop off on a longer journey
We had a pleasant stay with a spacious, clean and quiet room. The evening meal was good in the bistro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel and excellent family room

Posted May 14, 2016
Cons: No charge for travel cots...
Everything was good apart the fact we booked the hotel with family room for two small children and then had to pay an additional amount for the travel cot which I was not very impressed with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May Bank Holiday Weekend Stay at the Crown Manor

Posted May 4, 2016
Overall our experience was really enjoyable, the hotel itself was lovely and comfortable with a great shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful Would recommend a stay here as a base to see the new forest