Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very Comfortable , good breakfast,great staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The setting and appearance
Cons: The hotel has just finished a complete refurbishment so not much else could be done
Location: Location easy to find but with regard to things to do I cannot be specific but it is within easy reach of Guildford and other country attractions
On arrival we were made to feel welcome by the staff and our room was very clean and comfortable. Next morning enjoyed a great breakfast before setting off. Overall a very enjoyable and prblem free weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and a very warm welcome and would definitely go back there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
not happy with the plastic mattress cover made for an uncomfortable night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good and reasonab;e hotel for tyhe area.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was that we had to walk all the way around to the front for the Resturant in the pouring rain. There was a door which was just outside the Hotel entrance which could have been open BUT had a Dining table across it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel with the most comfortable bed ever

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and extreemly helpful, the breakfast was perfect and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. We would deffenatly visit the hotel again. Marc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem we had was the check in time, according to our booking form it was noon but we could not book in until 3pm. This caused problems for us as we had arranged to meet people in the early afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fine. Close to Camberley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal business stop over

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly with good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
good menu choice, friendly staff and service. Hotel was basic, paid £90 per night, not as clean or modern as premier inn. Room / bathroom fixtures basic, old and showing some signs of wear. Booked a double room, which was in fact two singles pushed together could feel where the two beds were joined. Was ok, but nothing outstanding