Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Welcoming and comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast choice. Price
Cons: Main light in room could be brighter
Location: Easy access to motorway. Legoland, Windsor and plenty more sites to visit nearby- great location.
This is a pleasant hotel adjoining a bar/restaurant. Well placed to access the motorway but managing to feel it was in the countryside. The rooms was smallish but well equipped and clean. The hotel is set behind the pub, and so quieter, with designated parking. Clear signs indicate where to go and park the car. Great breakfast choice. Reception is manned and the friendly helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by David

Great stay at the Ely

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. The room worked great for our family of 5 and the restaurant was nice as well. It is a charming historic hotel but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was as expected, clean and large. Comfy beds and pillows so getting a good night's sleep was easily achieved. The adjoining restaurant was great and although the some item on the menu were not available (new menu launched days before) the service was great and the staff exceptionally friendly despite the light hearted aggravation we gave them about the lack of scampi. A great choice of hotel and will certainly be staying again
3 out of 5
by David

Could be so good

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed Mattress needs changing on single beds in room, springs gone so side gives when laying on it. Paid for best steak in restaurant and it was very poor, lots of products out of stock. Food poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
great rooms, inconsistent service
5 out of 5
by Gemma

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms have just been renovated love the bathrooms, will definitely return and recommend. Really enjoyed dinner and breakfast too. Great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for short stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
very isolated unless you are prepared to travel
5 out of 5
by david

excellent location and service

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
close by to were we were working and the food was great
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!!!! We have stayed at the ely several times and have been satisfied. The refurbishment of the rooms is excellent. Well done ely and your staff are lively
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels