Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely Hotel in the perfect location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: swimming pool, staff, center piece
Cons: Room facilities, food and upgrades
Location: next to a massive retail park, and next to cottages to have a lovely meal in.
Brilliant experience, great facilities, will go again, staff helpful and in great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Hampshire

2 day Spa

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, good pool & Spa facilities,nice staff..drink and food expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Saturday away.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was a night away so it ticked the boxes.
Cons: It was my own fault for not really booking correctly - booking dinner, bed and breakfast would have saved us money! Tip read all the options available
Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa, pool and sauna etc were quite busy but there again it was full of weekend spa people.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Nice hotel conveniently situated

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were on first floor which made it easier getting up to the room without loads of stairs. Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Attention to cleanliness in the room I stayed in
Location: The hotel is situated in good location close to Basingstoke without the big town centre noise
Nice hotel with friendly pleasant staff. Room could have been a little cleaner, certainly not by any means dirty just little things like long black hair on the sheets when pulled back the duvet and hair in the bath, and room was a little dusty, but none of the above will prevent me from booking here again. Good buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from & the service from the staff was faultless
5 out of 5
by Paul from Worcester

Another Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights of very comfortable accommodation and great staff. Breakfast is faultless and every taste catered for. Pool and gym a bonus. Have stayed here before and very happy with this hotel (unlike our experiences of a the nearby Basingstoke Country Inn - used to be good but now awful!!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Lovely room. Clean. Nice pool.