Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great missenden

Lovely setting

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It was all nice
Cons: Attitude of morning staff when trying to report lack of hot water
Location: Location is perfect and numerous things to do
Enjoyed our stay but no hot water in the evening or morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fareham

ok I am glad I got a discounted price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Staff friendliness, light car park, take down Christmas decorations by 12th night. Dated exterior. Answer urgent email sent about lost keys.
Location: Stayed in the winter to go to a party so not much to comment on
Car park ill lit, miserable receptionist, no explanation of key card operating the lights in room. Hotel information sheet laminated and covered in debris. Bed huge and very comfortable. Bath dirty, the cheapest nastiest loo roll, no biscuits for tea. Would have been nice to have been told about the gym and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Been in far better 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: A good revamp
Location: Good location and would be lovely in summer
Think they get their 4 stars by having the leisure facilities, had to queue for breakfast . Could do with a revamp looking a bit tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Have stayed here before and it suits our requirements for visiting friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was smart well presented and freshly refurbished. Bathroom was very clean and well finished. Great value stay. Excellent breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
For two nights we only had about four hours sleep as revellers running up and down corridor shouting and banging doors till about 4.00 am in the morning very very noisy. Such a shame as it is a lovely hotel. Have emailed hotel to complain but up to now no response
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woeful room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Why give me such a horrible room with no view? Would it encourage me to return ? Was the hotel that full? They also need to remove the little cards that say this room has been recently refurbished because by the looks of it that was a few years back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Great to relax and unwind

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room was a room with a view .. lovely ❤️️❤️️The staff were very friendly and helpful and the health centre was open till ten
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good location overlooking Langston Harbour

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a good spot overlooking Langston Harbour and has good facilities.
Cons: The bathrooms. New fresh towels and shower curtains.
Location: In a good place near beaches, Hayling Island, and just off A27 with good access to Portsmouth and south coast.
Staff were excellent. We were there for a celebration and buffet meal which was very good.Although the hotel has had an uplift since we stayed last time, I felt the accomadation was let down by the fact that the bathroom had only partially been refurbished. The bath was old and stained, and had the plug missing. The tiles by the bath had black mould on them. It would have been nice to have had nice fluffy towels, not towels in my opinion which had had their day. The shower curtain could also have been a bit fresher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great views

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room service .
Cons: Bathrooms.
Location: Walking and shopping, some great pubs.
Reasonable hotel, for the money. It has a nice swimming pool and leisure facilities. 10 mins from Gunwarf so shopping is great. The view across To Emsworth is breathtaking!!