Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Hotel was convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant enough, clean and staff welcoming. Breakfast was fine staff very attentive.
Cons: Reception IT system!
Location: Plenty of shops, parks etc. We were only there for one night so didn't do any exploring of surrounding areas
Unfortunately hotel said we did not have a booking, eventually they found it. Although we checked in after 2.00pm our room wasn't ready. They sorted it straight away apologised for the delay and as they had a wedding taking place perhaps things got a little behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Everythhing was great except the bed--it had a lot of springs and we could feel them through the mattress!
5 out of 5
by Sirin

Lovely stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely experience I'll be back!
4 out of 5
by peter

P Murphy

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel with very friendly staff, will stay again
4 out of 5
by Elena

overall not bad value for money, some nice touches

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Buffet lunch was a little odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel just outside of Fleet

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: - The staff - The location - The greenery
Cons: - The room was a little dark - Some of the soundproofing between rooms
Location: This hotel is 10minutes walk from the main high street in Fleet but sits in a secluded set of very pleasant gardens.
We had a short stay at this hotel which is just outside Fleet and secluded enough to feel like its in the depths of the countryside. The hotel is well presented and we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The stay was easy, comfortable and flexible for us staying with a 12 week old baby. Overall we'd stay there again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

fantastic hotel loved it

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The hotel is very retro vintage style we loved it had a big room & bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel close to town centre

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: A lovely biulding set in beautiful grounds , plenty of parking. Everyone very helpful, and polite, food excellent
Cons: Perhaps a soft topper on the mattress my old bones moan a bit on a firm mattress, but that is a taste thing and I didn't ask for one,
Location: Close to town centre, with pubs and restaurants. The Vyne Estate a national trust house and gardens is at nearby Basingstoke, great day out.
The staff were all so helpful, we had a free up grade the room was large and comfortable with a 4 poster bed and sofa, the en suite bathroom with its lovely roll top bath with shower over not only looked good and was beautifully clean but the shower worked really well, and powerful. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon tea with our daughter and grandchildren, home made cakes and scones and beautiful freshly made sandwiches was really good and the service was cheerful and very helpful, all in all a great stay, will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The rooms need sprucing up/modernising.
I just needed somewhere to stay for the night whilst visiting friends in Fleet. The hotel was conveniently located and the staff were fine. However the room was a bit crummy -- odd shape and with the window right by an extractor vent from the kitchen (I think). The extractor vent was noisy and, with the window open, there was always the aroma of cooked food wafting in to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grey from uk

Old fashioned hotel leafy surroundings

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Comfy room ,nice bed ,leafy surroundings . Allowed dogs to stay .nice garden .charming staff
Cons: Furnishings a bit 80s but prob appropriate for clientele. Charity shop some of worst pictures .entrance a bit inconspicuous .
Somewhat tired decor excruciating art work but comfortable room . Very pleasant staff kind to the dog as well as me .enjoyed my stay .