Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel just outside of Fleet

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: - The staff - The location - The greenery
Cons: - The room was a little dark - Some of the soundproofing between rooms
Location: This hotel is 10minutes walk from the main high street in Fleet but sits in a secluded set of very pleasant gardens.
We had a short stay at this hotel which is just outside Fleet and secluded enough to feel like its in the depths of the countryside. The hotel is well presented and we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The stay was easy, comfortable and flexible for us staying with a 12 week old baby. Overall we'd stay there again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

fantastic hotel loved it

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The hotel is very retro vintage style we loved it had a big room & bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel close to town centre

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: A lovely biulding set in beautiful grounds , plenty of parking. Everyone very helpful, and polite, food excellent
Cons: Perhaps a soft topper on the mattress my old bones moan a bit on a firm mattress, but that is a taste thing and I didn't ask for one,
Location: Close to town centre, with pubs and restaurants. The Vyne Estate a national trust house and gardens is at nearby Basingstoke, great day out.
The staff were all so helpful, we had a free up grade the room was large and comfortable with a 4 poster bed and sofa, the en suite bathroom with its lovely roll top bath with shower over not only looked good and was beautifully clean but the shower worked really well, and powerful. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon tea with our daughter and grandchildren, home made cakes and scones and beautiful freshly made sandwiches was really good and the service was cheerful and very helpful, all in all a great stay, will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The rooms need sprucing up/modernising.
I just needed somewhere to stay for the night whilst visiting friends in Fleet. The hotel was conveniently located and the staff were fine. However the room was a bit crummy -- odd shape and with the window right by an extractor vent from the kitchen (I think). The extractor vent was noisy and, with the window open, there was always the aroma of cooked food wafting in to the room.
4 out of 5
by grey from uk

Old fashioned hotel leafy surroundings

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Comfy room ,nice bed ,leafy surroundings . Allowed dogs to stay .nice garden .charming staff
Cons: Furnishings a bit 80s but prob appropriate for clientele. Charity shop some of worst pictures .entrance a bit inconspicuous .
Somewhat tired decor excruciating art work but comfortable room . Very pleasant staff kind to the dog as well as me .enjoyed my stay .
3 out of 5
by Martin from Cardiff

Old hotel with character

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Rooms in communal area
Cons: I booked a single room but it was smaller than expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, relaxing and friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Stayed for a wedding reception. Hotel set in lovely grounds with good clean standard rooms. It actually looks better than the pictures on the web site. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and complimentary. Overall a great hotel especially in what can be a pricey area.
4 out of 5
by traveller from UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Good Location in Fleet. Close to restaraunts and pubs. Hotel clean and well presented. Staff very friendly.