Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rita from Stratford upon avon

Quiet location

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great people/owners and staff. Quiet location with good walks and excellent fishing. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, pleasant surroundings, helpful staff
A+++ in all respects. Says it all. Would certainly recommend.
2 out of 5
by pat from WS7

Would not recommend The Mill Arms

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a decent size, Cobwebs everywhere including a hanging dead spider as you walk through the door "I hate spiders" The bed lining was clean, you could feel the springs in the mattress. Not very comfortable.Decided not to stay for breakfast.Room smelt of stale beer.Would not recommend The Mill ArmsMill Arms to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The mill arms

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok as a bace to go two other places. The room did not have enough plugs & no shower curtain the food looked nice but was over price beer was top marks kept well people were welcoming and friendly
5 out of 5
by Justin from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay in a lovely country pub/ hotel. Our second time here and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good food and beer selection
5 out of 5
by Jon from Sutton

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice country pub/hotel, serves nice food too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant historical pub

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and pleasant pub with basic rooms. Near chalkstream fly fishing spots and wonderful English countryside
4 out of 5
by LINDA from Worthing

overnight stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
we were given a warm welcome after a long drive and enjoyed a well cooked evening meal in good surroundings with beautiful gardens. We were a little worried to see it was very close to a railway crossing but this did not affect our quality of our sleep. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and plenty of storage. Bathroom was clean but very dated with only a hand shower with the bath. Excellent place to stop overnight - we would certainly come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Poor

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Booked here for 2 nights. Welcome on arrival was fine and the chap "Toby" very helpful. The room was spacious. Nice touch with the Krupps coffee machine and plenty of plug sockets. Bathroom was clean although the stickers labels on the pump action shampoo (empty) is a little tacky and the shower is one of those attached to the bath taps with no support/no shower curtain so water goes everywhere. The train crossing seems active every 20min or so until about 11pm ish. Wi-fi is ok. I ordered A half breakfast which I paid extra for and was a little surprised after the good evening food the night before to find the fatty bacon half cooked and the eggs surrounded in a small puddle of water. Served in the conservatory with no papers, no TV, no radio and the only noise being that of the trains and cars. No table mat resulted in a wobbley plate on the table. On leaving for the day at 9am I returned at 4:30pm to discover the bed had not been made, towels I left inside the bath still there, rubbish in the bin, no replenished tea/coffee however the room service plates gone. With this I was appalled and so checked out after complaining to who I believe was the manager who gave a wet response that he was only passing through with the dog. Would not recommend.