Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel old but good

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice food, great people, rooms need updating but the price was good. Loction was very quite I would recommend and stay again ..... ..................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Great value stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't have asked for more given the very competitive rate the room was priced at. Will use again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Jez from Canterbury

Nice basic hotel, in good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
wi-if was offered but was not available in room on either The Cloud or BT hotspot
4 out of 5
by Graham from Aurora, Colorado USA.

Our stay at the Raven.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on our way to LHR & were able to make an early srart to the airport before rush hour started.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy
3 out of 5
by P N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Hotel that's Great Value for Money

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Raven Hotel was friendly, welcoming and comfortable. It was conveniently placed next to the station and within walking distance of supermarkets and eateries. Our room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. It has free parking for its residents. Some people have commented on it needing a 'little TLC', but for the money we paid I don't think you can can expect 5 star accommodation. Staff were very helpful and the free breakfast was amazing and made our stay excellent value for money. The only downside for some might be the 'free wifi'. The signal was not strong and it was a faff to connect to, but as we only stayed overnight this was not a problem for us. We would definitely stay at The Raven again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by edward from Sunderland

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked in for 2 nights, and from the minute we booked in we were made very welcome. The staff were excellent, the breakfast was excellent and would recommend the hotel to anyone. Last but not least a big thank you to the assistant manager who went of his way to make we enjoyed our stay