Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Gloucestershire

A Hidden Gem Well Worth Finding

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: A unique touch was the real fresh milk supplied to the room daily rather than the UHT that you get in most hotels, nice touch that.
Cons: How do you improve on perfection?
Location: Nicely hidden out of the village. a short walk away is the pictuesque Burley village with its selection of shops and pubs etc.
Stayed at this Hotel for two nights. Staff were friendly, cheerful and very helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We Stayed in one of their 'Stylish' rooms and their is no better descriptive, small - perhaps - but not cramped and very comfortable. We loved the whole feel of the place which had clearly maintained its original character from its previous life. Very comfortable bar with a sumtuous selection of ales and ciders etc. Food and service in the resaurant is nothing short of excellent, nothing was too much trouble at any time. We will definately visit again and would recomend to any one visiting the area. In fact it is now one of only two hotels we have stayed at that we would go simply to for the Hotel. An absolutely delightful stay for my birthday, a big thanks to all at the White Buck and see you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Lovely setting, excellent value for money, excellent food
5 out of 5
by roger from Brighton

Best Hotel we have visited in the last 100

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Many hotels disappoint because the management have not paid attention to all the little things. This hotel obviously had superb management and all the little touches added up to making it an outstanding hotel.
5 out of 5
by Velda from Singapore/Switzerland

Little hidden gem!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were always friendly and the hotel was nicely furbished with cool themed-rooms! A great boutique stay indeed not to mention that their in-house restaurant was excellent too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great mid week getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with an amazing restaurant! A walk from central Burley but all part of the new forest experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Great stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Food, cleanliness, comfort excellent. Very friendly staff. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Devon

Comfortable chalet style New Forest hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Refurbished in 2013 in Chalet style, a very comfortable stay in a welcoming hotel with an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Steven from London

Relaxing weekend with a touch of luxury

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this stay as a romantic weekend for my wedding anniversary. The location of the hotel is perfect for a quiet getaway as it's set in a secluded area. The hotel is close enough to the village of Burley and local amenities and shops that you can walk to in 15 minutes or so. The hotel room was large and excellently furnished (we booked the decadent room). The highlight of the room had to be the monsoon shower and roll top bath, which really added a touch of luxury. My only complaint was that the toilet was a bit on the small and cold side. Also, my wife is allergic to feather pillows, and I had called ahead to ask for allergy free pillows, however, some feather pillows had not been removed, which left her slightly uncomfortable for the first night of our stay until they were removed. We were a little disappointed with the food in the hotel. Although it was still very good, it did not match our high expectations set by the rest of the hotel. The devilled mushrooms starter was so spicy as to be almost inedible. The fish and chips came with soggy and under-cooked batter. On the plus side, the pork belly was an excellent main course, and the burgers were fantastic. The hotel breakfasts were also of a very high quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistent

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
V comfortable stay. Consistently good service. Value for money. Great food as always.
4 out of 5
by Kit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels