Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Superb hotel in Romsey

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Faultless. A superb experience. Will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Epsom

Two day family visit

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were on the first floor so did not have many stairs to climb. No hotel parking but plenty of public parking at reasonable rates. Lovely town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in centre of Romsey

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Stayed for one night and found it very convenient and comfortable. Right in the middle of town close to shops and other amenities. No car park. I phone the hotel and a very helpful member of staff gave me detailed directions to the closes car park which is behind the hotel and free on Sundays and after 4pm on Sat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wery nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wery nice hotel, great location, good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolf from Oslo

Koselig hotell i fantastisk by

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig hotell med OK, vanlig standard beliggende i en fantastisk liten by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only issue is the hotel does not have its own parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming building

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully charming old building. Friendly and efficient service. Nice quiet village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great location and character with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from Jersey

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed opening the door to my very nice room for one. All the extras in the room were much appreciated. My only comment was to the receptionist's attitude - not very welcoming either on the telephone or in person, too surly and curt to be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A quaint historic hotel with much charm.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The age and charm of it, the interstesting structure, the fact that we slept with windows open and had a wonderful nights sleep in a quiet little town
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We walked around town enjoying the architecture and the shops and restaurants.
Arriving in Romsey was like walking into a fairy tale. The town is so quaint with cobblestone streets and beautiful old buildings, including the hotel. Very walkable town and so charming.