Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, village,staff, a confused breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel and room in a lovely village. The staff were also generally friendly. But the breakfast is a bit confused. For some reason they couldn't seem to make scrambled eggs on toast it - it took three attempts and still wasn't right. I think it was something to do with the toast being part of the buffet and eggs a la cart. But overall a nice stay and am happy to recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good hotel central

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: The price of the hotel is a little high for the service provided, the restaurant was disapointing the food was not up to the rest of the hotel.
Good clean hotel newly refurbished although the room was a little small. the restaurant was the big disappointment the food was not in keeping with this hotel. we ordered 3 meals only one was agreeable and that was for a child. Sad really this place could be quite good. I would concider staying at this hotel again but will not waste any more money in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syerston in Notts

fine hotel centre of town.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, general ambience
Cons: Perhaps a mini bar, and more affordable meals.
Location: Town centre, I went there for the fishing nets which was freat
Lovely room.very comfortable the bed excellent. I thought the cost of food a little high for me.
5 out of 5
by jane from Holmfirth

A gem of a hotel in the heart of Romsey.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Parked outside hotel on the road where there is free street parking for 30 minutes then the car park is just a two minute walk away for overnight. The welcome on reception was good and efficient the receptionist were dressed so smart they really looked great. The hotel has great rooms and the brassiere which we dined in had a great menu and the staff were really good. The food was of a high standard. Breakfast was good at only £7.50 for continental.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Southampton

Exceptional service and beautiful room

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't fault the room, breakfast and especially the service. We had one if the split level doubles and it was beautiful, clean and airy. Every member of staff we came into contact with was happy, welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. We were really happy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Superb hotel in Romsey

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Faultless. A superb experience. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christine M from Surrey

Hotel gorgeous, as is the home-made high tea!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for birthday and White Horse tea. This hotel has got it just right. Very atmospheric and historical, especially the tea lounge which is lovely for a celebration. Staff are very friendly and helpful even though they were starting to prepare for New Year's Eve they had time for us. I do think it is a little overpriced - £145 room only, but nevertheless will stay again. Parking really is not a problem - a short walk from car park.
4 out of 5
by Bill from Epsom

Two day family visit

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were on the first floor so did not have many stairs to climb. No hotel parking but plenty of public parking at reasonable rates. Lovely town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel in centre of Romsey

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Stayed for one night and found it very convenient and comfortable. Right in the middle of town close to shops and other amenities. No car park. I phone the hotel and a very helpful member of staff gave me detailed directions to the closes car park which is behind the hotel and free on Sundays and after 4pm on Sat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wery nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wery nice hotel, great location, good staff.