Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgend south wales

Nice hotel,easy parking, 5 minutes walk to town.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Bigger pool and bar area, some entertainment
Location: Location is great.
Enjoyed pool and spa, nice room and quiet but suprisingly small,lookes realy big from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good location nice city. Cathedral well worth a visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Not a four star hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff not welcoming spar staff especially poker faced We were not told the restaurant was being refurbished so had all meals in a windowless function room We couldn't pay for dinner by putting it on our room account but had to produce a credit card at the end of the meal A very minimal amount of tea and milk in our rooms made me wonder if the hotel was in financial trouble Shower and bed needed maintainamce during our stay But maybe we were just unlucky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Disappointed experience of Winchester SPA Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our check in was delayed an hour, the room smelled of urine, and NO SPA treatment available, swimming pool so small it was impossible to swim. Hotel Manger would bot even speak with us to try and come up with a solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frampton on severn

nice hotel close to town and cathederal

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: proximity to town
Cons: bath room shower and toilet flush
Location: town shops catederal
shower poor temperature control... hot cold hot cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Purton on Severn

well placed hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: well placed
Cons: shower controls very poor water temperature fluctuated badly
Location: visit cathederal
well placed hotel for town ...........................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

excellent for price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
me and my wife got this hotel for our 10th wedding Anniversary. we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the facilities were good also. would recommend this hotel. Cheers Tommy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and spa.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK, but a few niggles - they charge £10+ for 24 h car park - a bit cheeky since it's not a cheap hotel and it's not even in the centre of town. We had to ask for a second tiny bit of soap for the bath. I can't use shower gel in the bath. Noisy room early in the morning, possibly the kitchen door (reception suggested). Early finish to breakfast 9.30am. Early check out 11.00am. Room wasn't ready at 2.15pm despite us coming in the morning. Room quite dark - usual "modern" lighting. Useless for putting on make up, choosing clothes etc. Coffee making tray not near any power point! One of the pictures in the room had slipped out of its mount. Breakfast good, except unable to get hot chocolate as was told "machine had broken"! No imagination then to make one from scratch? Just little things that mount up.