Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was amazing! We were greeted perfectly and because it was my girlfriends birthday they gave us a complimentary room upgrade. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Thinking of staying at the Winchester

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: selection of breakfast menu the cleanliness of the room and surround
Cons: staff can say goodbye, just as important arriving as it is leaving more staff at breakfast time cater for families better particularly young children
Location: We visited the cathedral.
we went with our son who is 18 months. its not child friendly as we couldn't use the pool with him and we were not allowed in the restaurant for dinner but allowed there for breakfast. We walked into town saw the cathedral and had dinner and this was nice and within walking distance. In the room we could hear the people above us walking in the middle of the night. Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. When we left the hotel staff struggled to say goodbye despite me saying goodbye. they seem preoccupied in their own conversation. Breakfast was good and had wide selection and we got a table easily and a high chair, but then we were early as it was busy come about 9.30. Overall I'll give the hotel 3.5/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel but could use some competition.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Pool
Location: Easy walk and not a concern in daylight but after dark a worry
Great pool, friendly but inexperienced reception staff. Breakfast was very good but buffet in small area which made for difficult time getting food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The decor was tired. No wifi. Dirty grouting on 6" square tiles in bathroom. Very average but price was not !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station and Winchester centre

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel, clean & modern but no view - next to 2 car parks. Had a great stay - nice breakfast, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lovely but rooms dark

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Really looking forward to our 5th wedding anniversary staying at this hotel. The room over looked a wall and was really dark. Our friends ordered a bottle of prosecco for us and the hotel tried to charge us. We were over charged the next day and although there w erre no fill receipts and we said we dudnt order anything they made us feel they were doing us a favour. No happy anniversary despite putting it on the form when booking it and the whole hotel lacked personality
5 out of 5
by David

Good hotel - I would stay there again

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A very clean and comfortable hotel. It's an easy walk into Winchester which is a charming little city. The hotel bar and restaurant were busy with a nice atmosphere - sometimes hotel bars can be too quiet. Hotel has it's own car park though we used the public one which is directly in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Uni visit for the weekend

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, well situated. Bar prices and parking were expensive
5 out of 5
by Penelope

Superb

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant yet again. Cannot recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Convenient hotel for city centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel short walk for.town centre .