Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station and Winchester centre

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel, clean & modern but no view - next to 2 car parks. Had a great stay - nice breakfast, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lovely but rooms dark

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Really looking forward to our 5th wedding anniversary staying at this hotel. The room over looked a wall and was really dark. Our friends ordered a bottle of prosecco for us and the hotel tried to charge us. We were over charged the next day and although there w erre no fill receipts and we said we dudnt order anything they made us feel they were doing us a favour. No happy anniversary despite putting it on the form when booking it and the whole hotel lacked personality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgend south wales

Nice hotel,easy parking, 5 minutes walk to town.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Bigger pool and bar area, some entertainment
Location: Location is great.
Enjoyed pool and spa, nice room and quiet but suprisingly small,lookes realy big from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good location nice city. Cathedral well worth a visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Not a four star hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff not welcoming spar staff especially poker faced We were not told the restaurant was being refurbished so had all meals in a windowless function room We couldn't pay for dinner by putting it on our room account but had to produce a credit card at the end of the meal A very minimal amount of tea and milk in our rooms made me wonder if the hotel was in financial trouble Shower and bed needed maintainamce during our stay But maybe we were just unlucky
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Perfect weekend break

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent - we had a great weekend. All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to offer superb service.
3 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Disappointed experience of Winchester SPA Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our check in was delayed an hour, the room smelled of urine, and NO SPA treatment available, swimming pool so small it was impossible to swim. Hotel Manger would bot even speak with us to try and come up with a solution.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Great staff and everything we needed

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was staying at the hotel for a couple of nights whilst visiting family nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was completely clean and had everything we needed. Leisure facilities were good although the pool is fairly small. Breakfast was great with a broad buffet selection and attentive waiting staff. Would definitely stay here again.