Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgend south wales

Nice hotel,easy parking, 5 minutes walk to town.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Bigger pool and bar area, some entertainment
Location: Location is great.
Enjoyed pool and spa, nice room and quiet but suprisingly small,lookes realy big from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good location nice city. Cathedral well worth a visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Not a four star hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff not welcoming spar staff especially poker faced We were not told the restaurant was being refurbished so had all meals in a windowless function room We couldn't pay for dinner by putting it on our room account but had to produce a credit card at the end of the meal A very minimal amount of tea and milk in our rooms made me wonder if the hotel was in financial trouble Shower and bed needed maintainamce during our stay But maybe we were just unlucky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Disappointed experience of Winchester SPA Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our check in was delayed an hour, the room smelled of urine, and NO SPA treatment available, swimming pool so small it was impossible to swim. Hotel Manger would bot even speak with us to try and come up with a solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frampton on severn

nice hotel close to town and cathederal

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: proximity to town
Cons: bath room shower and toilet flush
Location: town shops catederal
shower poor temperature control... hot cold hot cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Purton on Severn

well placed hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: well placed
Cons: shower controls very poor water temperature fluctuated badly
Location: visit cathederal
well placed hotel for town ...........................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

excellent for price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
me and my wife got this hotel for our 10th wedding Anniversary. we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the facilities were good also. would recommend this hotel. Cheers Tommy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfirdshire

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A lovely well situated hotel for exploring Winchester
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Highlights were the comfortable bed which gave me the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time, the efficient service, the excellent buffet breakfast and the room temperature (neither too hot nor too cold). The hotel is within easy walking distance of both Winchester station and the town centre. There is a large carpark in front of the hotel too. My only real complaint was that the floorboards in the room above mine were creaky and I could hear the occupants stomping about - although fortunately not until late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels