Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Disappointed experience of Winchester SPA Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our check in was delayed an hour, the room smelled of urine, and NO SPA treatment available, swimming pool so small it was impossible to swim. Hotel Manger would bot even speak with us to try and come up with a solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frampton on severn

nice hotel close to town and cathederal

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: proximity to town
Cons: bath room shower and toilet flush
Location: town shops catederal
shower poor temperature control... hot cold hot cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Purton on Severn

well placed hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: well placed
Cons: shower controls very poor water temperature fluctuated badly
Location: visit cathederal
well placed hotel for town ...........................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

excellent for price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
me and my wife got this hotel for our 10th wedding Anniversary. we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the facilities were good also. would recommend this hotel. Cheers Tommy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfirdshire

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A lovely well situated hotel for exploring Winchester
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Warm, friendly and comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: From the moment we stepped in the door, with the piano playing and friendliness of the staff, we felt extremely comfortable and welcomed.
Cons: Only that we had to find two lifts in different areas to get to the 3rd floor. There was no free hotel parking
Location: It was near the City centre but not in a noisy location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very helpful staff. Very clean rooms and surroundi

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms quiet location nice comfortable bed. Good size room.
Cons: For a short stay you couldn't want for anything more.
Location: Good location only a few minutes walk to main shopping trains etc good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford

Nice Hotel in Winchester

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good Hotel, pleasant Staff, spacious room, very comfortable bed, easy parking. About 7 mins walking distance to Town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: It took about 10 minutes to walk into town. There's a variety of shops. Parts of the town are olde worlde. Had Sunday lunch at river cottage canteen.
We were upgraded as soon as we got there. We had a queen bed in the room which was amazing and very comfy.. all very clean and spotless. Staff were attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good and comfortable hotel very welcoming

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Would definitely stay again, hotel was good value for money, good parking facilities and only a short walk into the City Centre