Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Country pub with cost rooms.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Picturesque location. Nice pub with very good food at reasonable prices given the quality. Room was relatively small but not at all cramped and was well equipped. Breakfast was very good. Overall a good place to stay and eat. Would certainly recommend and would happily stay there again if we were to revisit the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Relaxing and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and lovely location
Cons: Room was quite small but very comfortable.
Location: Beautiful countryside but easy access to Winchester.
Easy to find and not far from Winchester. Beautiful surrounding countryside. The pub had a lovely restaurant and fantastic menu. Room was very comfortable if a little snug. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Swindon

Nice but no phone signal or wifi

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Short one night business stay for meetings in Basingstoke area. Looked nice enough but no phone signal or wifi caused me massive issues as I needed to work during the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Loverly country pub

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
A loverly country oub, we stayed in the woodcock room. Only downside was the heating hadn't been put ok before our arrival so the room was cold on arrival! Plus the crying baby upstairs but that cant be helped!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pet friendly pub

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time here, rooms are great, really quirky. Lovely toiletries! Pub itself was really welcoming, great decor, staff and food was amazing. Our puppy loved it too! Can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ascot berks

Lovely quiet country experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Lovely location all round a lovely weekend break with polite friendly staff. Excellent evening meals and fab breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Springdale, AR

Lovely place!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place! I also ate in the pub for dinner - which was fantastic! The location was very secluded - a good thing, except it took me a bit to find the place.