Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford, Kent

Excellent

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Lovely guest house. Good location. Helpful staff. Great breakfast. Nice price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Nottingham

Great guesthouse

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely guesthouse. We have room 1 which was huge and with a good sized bathroom. Breakfast service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from East Anglia

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stay in hotels all week through my job. I've stayed any many £100 a night that have far worse standards than this guest house. Shaun welcomed me in to a large room, clean, comfortable and an excellent TV. I payed less than a £100 including a cooked breakfast. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Perfect location on quiet road in Georgian Fareham

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: A bath but then that is a luxury now in hotels
Location: Fareham, easy to get to anywhere in Portsmouth area. Plenty of good restaurants and coffee shops in easy walking distance.
Huge rooms, really good breakfasts, excellent wifi and a car park too. Lots of little details thought about too that make this outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Very nice and comfortable although we had a ground floor room which meant it was a bit noisy early morning . Breakfast was lovely although on our second morning we were somewhat forgotten about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from West Midlands

Brilliant

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great Guest House. Great Staff, Great Breakfast. Couldn't wish for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes B&B in der Innenstadt

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: helles, sauberes und freundliches B&B
Cons: Nein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtzentrum mit urigen Gasthäusern. In der Nähe liegen die Hafenstädte Portsmouth und Southamton.
Ein sauberes und gepflegtes Gästehaus, Handtücher sowie Duschartikel waren vorhanden. Im Zimmer befand sich ein Wasserkocher sowie kostenloser Tee und Kaffee. Auch Mineralwasser stand bereit. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und für alle Geschmäcker (auch der von Kindern ) etwas dabei. Nette Bedienung. Das B&B liegt im Stadtzentrum und besitzt einen eigenen Parkplatz. Eine schöne Innenstadt mit vielen urigen Gasthäusern laden abends zum Verweilen ein. Jederzeit wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location in Fareham

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We used this guesthouse as a base for travelling to the Goodwood race circuit. We walked to the station to catch the train each day. There were many places nearby to eat in the evenings. I needed to use the NHS during our stay, which was also close. It is very convenienlty located and parking was very good. Our hosts were most welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very hearty. We would happily stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betty from Edmonton

Clean, cozy B & B

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B & B. The location was good. Close to all amenities and just a short walk to the train and bus. The room was dated but cozy enough and clean. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great part of town. Large comfortable room, good wifi. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.