Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest house

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was a little small but comfortable. Breakfasts are great value and staff are wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth Staffs.

Nice Hotel in a quiet street. Full of character .

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff attitude."We will provide what you require." This applies especially to special diets.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Town centre but not on main shopping street.
This is a "come again" establishment with a friendly, family atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are clean and welcoming , well kept and clean. The hotel is in a quiet street away from the main shopping street. We would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short stay

Posted May 19, 2017
The location was great for Fareham. Only issue was our reservation was for 2 doubles but we got a double with a single so I had to stay elsewhere the one day I joined them. That was difficult to manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Wonderful experience!

Posted May 10, 2017
We arrived late after travelling on the Ferry to Portsmouth and were met with a friendly greeting by the owner. Our room was lovely, spacious and very comfortable with beautiful cotton sheets. Spotlessly clean and perfect to relax after a tiring day. It looked out over the beautiful garden too! The bathroom was enormous with a large bath & separate shower and again spotless! We enjoyed a very comfortable nights sleep and enjoyed a fabulous English breakfast & there were plenty of other choices too & all included in the price! The owners couldn't do enough and we felt like part of the family! Can't wait to go back in September! Thank you x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everythung
Cons: Couldn't be improved
Location: Fareham High St close to shops etc. Lots to do and Fearnham Halls close by
G rest room with double and single bed plus table and chairs and easy chair. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Could have been great

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night. This place would have been rated as fantastic, except for one big issue. The smell. I am very sensitive to smells and I am allergic to many things in scented soaps, sprays, etc. Whatever they used in the room to wash the sheets or spray caused a migraine and some rash on parts of my body. I had to wash ALL our clothes just to get rid of the smell. Even days later and I'm still recovering from whatever it was. I wish places would just stick with unscented cleaning products.
4 out of 5
by kim

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had a good trip my dog and I. However even though pets are allowed, i would not class this place as dog 'friendly'. little things like dogs weren't allowed at breakfast and no poo bins, No info in the book about dog walks or dog friendly eating out. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave me breakfast in my room as pup decided he would bark the house down if left in his room, so they did try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillingham

Period Guest House

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It is a period guest house dating from the 1860's that has been tastefully restored.
Cons: We like it as it is
Location: It is located within easy driving distance of Portsmouth and Southampton with plenty to do; HMS Victory, HMS Warrior and shopping at Gun Wharf
We use this period guest house when visiting relatives.