Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A lovely comfortable hotel, with excellent customer service....always a relaxing place to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Afternoon tea and stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Enjoyable time. Helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Tea far too strong and undrinkable. Spa and pool need updating. An expensive treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

2nd time for a mini moon

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We stayed on site the whole time - perfect!
Beautiful grounds with lovely walks and a very old world feel that permeates through to the restaurant and lounge for those important pre dinner tipples. We were there for our first year anniversary which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We love Tylney Hall so much and our recent stay was our fourth. Will definitely be coming back again. The hotel is incredible & set in the most beautiful grounds. The spa is lovely and very relaxing and all the staff are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, enjoyed our stay here, lovely gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The grounds are spectacular. A beautiful setting. Interesting hotel. Welcoming and gracious.
My husband, mother-in-law and I had a relaxing dinner, overnight, and morning stay at Tylney Hall. The Victorian-era mansion and its setting in 60+ acres of grounds is storybook picturesque. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable with Molton Brown soaps and lotions in the baths. We had drinks in the library before dinner and made our dinner selections before being called for our reservation at 7:15pm. The food was excellent -- good for vegetarians, too, with a separate veggie menu. The dining room was quiet so we could really enjoy our conversation. Our beds were comfy with lots of crisp linens. I had a good soak in the tub. We had full English breakfast in the morning -- terrific spread. And then, as the morning was fine, a lovely walk in the Italian garden, the kitchen garden, the water pond and around the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost in the historical countryside

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great grounds and beautiful scenery. Walked the gardens. Good breakfast and excellent first class accommodations. Friendly staff and good Wifi.