Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Family room isn't really a family room

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, modern functional design, good bar.
Cons: Parking can be tight in the early evening due to the on-site health club. Better maintenance, attention to detail.
We stayed in this same hotel 3 years ago, and were assigned exactly the same room. With hindsight we should have remembered that the family room is really just a regular room with 2 rollaways already set up. This leaves extremely limited floor space and blocks easy access to the wardrobe and desk. The overall room design is very slick, clean and modern. However the bathroom functionality is impeded by the fact that there is only 1 towel rail (how difficult would it be to add a hook on the wall and/or the back of the door), and the shower. The glass door does not seal to the tub and it is impossible to take a shower without the bathroom floor getting wet. Also, there was a maintenance issue with the rain shower head in that water was spraying up from the top of the head, running along the ceiling and dripping down. I believe I also reported this on our last stay, so I was disappointed that it hadn't been repaired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Quick stay

Posted May 4, 2016
Got there and the staff were very helpful. Room was lovely and very clean. I would def stay here again if I'm ever in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Gwen, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Laura Squizzato Reception Manager
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Southampton

Beautiful hotel shame about the noise

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, very clean and staff always willing to help. Food was very nice although a little pricey.Room was very nice and clean and comfortable as well. Spa facilities and gym was fantastic had everything you needed and even the pool was split in to lanes one side and leaisure the other.It is a very very busy hotel with lots of outsider functions and the noise that came from these functions was horrific I was kept awake both nights of our stay till gone 2 am because of smokers out side and they were very noisy this may be because I was at the front of the hotel on second floor but I was very annoyed and frustrated that hotel staff didn't control this. Myself and my partner went away to relax and rejuvenate unfortunately due to the noise and lack of control of people visiting the hotel for functions this did not happen and I came home more tired than when I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Jessica, Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that you were disturbed at night by other guests who were standing at the hotel entrance until early hours. Please do accept my most sincere apologies about this. Next time you come to stay with us, especially over the week end, please let us know that you require a quite room and we will make sure to allocate you a room in a quite area of the hotel. We are pleased that apart from the noise you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Laura Squizzato Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shakeel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Hampshire

Great value hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay in a couple of weeks. The hotel is great but stay slightly ruined by guests absolutely leathered in the small hours traipsing up and down the corridors in the small hours. Was greeted with broken glass in the corridor in the morning. We've all been there I guess. Given the function rooms attract partygoers it would be good to keep them separate from those needing a bit of rest! That said cracking value and the rooms are very smart
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that even though we had a function on, you have still enjoyed your stay overall. As you said: we have all been there…! Thank you for the understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Laura Squizzato Reception Manager
3 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy due to the patrons of the attached bar spilling outside in front of the hotel in the evening/morning. Lots of shouting and screaming until about 3am in the morning. Not a good night's sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests during the night. Please do accept my sincere apologies for that. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Laura Squizzato Reception Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Cheshire

Last minute booking for early start next day

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to stay locally in order to make an 0800 meeting. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep! Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your great feedback which I have shared with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Laura Squizzato Reception Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Whitchurch

Very good

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in a smart and well appointed room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We ate thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in out hotel We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Laura Squizzato Reception Manager