Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from camberley

Posted Mar 13, 2017
very comfortable, easy free wifi connection, free parking, very clean and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Its quiet location
Cons: Be honest that its undergoing refurbishment and some rooms have not been refurbished
Location: It has good access to M4 and m5
This hotel has some refurbished rooms and others not. The photographs on the expedia website are for the refurbished rooms but most likely you will be allocated an unrefurbished room so it is a bit disappointing. However to be fair, the room was clean ( though tired), comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Convenient, quiet location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great Breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff. Newspaper didn't arrive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent group and Business Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly and
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting but disappointing room.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Update the 'budget' rooms and remove all the sticky message tape. It looks cheap.
Location: Close for Farnborough.
The room I stayed in could benefit from an update. The room felt damp the second I walked in. The bathroom had a 'damp' smell to it, but the worse thing was the black mould around the window in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convieneant location quiet room.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good base for my short visit to the UK. My room was not in the main building so I didn't use many of the facilities located there. Found a few local restaurants within ten minutes drive for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room we were given was not acceptable - not clean, tiles in bathroom chipped, mould and dirty. We were not in the main building - very dark lane to room not lit, no manned reception - Didn't feel safe. On arrival we were informed there were two functions on that evening so restaurant closed! Also it would be noisy. If we had this information before booking we could have chosen to stay elsewhere.Reception staff were very polite and helpful and moved us back to main hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wokingham, UK

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Considering the price, the room was very nice. Bed was comfortable and we had a nice view of the fields at the back. Bathroom had a bath and shower which was useful. All in all a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please my hotel, nice grounds

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good secluded hotel in lovely grounds. Room decor was a little tired, but otherwise clean and functional. I have stayed in the main house and some of the outlying lodges and all are of a similarly good standard. Breakfast is good with extensive cooked and continental options on a buffet, Quite expensive at the £18 but not too bad given the room rate I got. There is also a good self serve drinks area so you can get 'one for the road' . Only stayed for business during the week but I can imagine that if they are hosting a wedding then the spare capacity of the hotel may be compromised for other guests.