Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ever aspect of it's management and it needs cleaning!
Location: OK
I arrived to find this hotel was locked and there were ac couple of mobile numbers taped to the door if "I couldn't get in". I eventually got through to someone who said my keys were on a table in reception. Basically the hotel was not staffed!! The room was filthy! A dirty carpet, hairs in the bedroom sink, and extension leads trailing all over the bedroom floor. A shared shower room was also dirty and the shower head partially blocked. Finally I was left a note to say breakfast was from 7.30. I went down for breakfast to find the dining room closed and no staff in sight. I left never to return.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Breakfast was okay but not much else

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Cleanliness, mattress, plumbing
We had a double room on third floor. The toilets and showers were on the floor below. Mattress was old inner spring type with springs almost poking through. Electrical cords were traipsed across the floor. Room and bathrooms were not clean. Bedroom floor was very uneven and felt like it could collapse at any time. The location was good and quiet. Included breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel near Hampstead

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It's handy for Hampstead and is a beautiful house with great rooms but needs some modernisation.
Cons: The general run-down look of it.
Location: Belsize Park is a lovely area to stay and the hotel is near the tube.
We've stayed here before but we were disappointed to see that it has been neglected since. It definitely needs a lot of work to bring it up to scratch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall; good, not great. Room size = good. Cleanliness = very good. Location = amazing (5 minute walk to Belsize Park station). Service = kind of bad (at best we were treated like a nuisance, the staff were quite unfriendly). Price = eh (its about £35pppn) Wifi = terrible, do not expect to even connect to the internet at any point. The area was quiet at night, and the rooms were cool in the heat. Overall, I feel like the BnB is best suited to older and more relaxed people/couples.
3 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean with good service but breakfast very disappointing with only cereal, toast, orange juice tea or coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room bigger than expected, breakfast was lovely and the staff even found my phone when I lost it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine - Good value - Breakfast looked substantial; Lots of decent local bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Ok hotel nothing special. Staff were pleasant if you could find any. No one there when we arrived. All a bit bedsit land rather than hotel. Breakfast was disappointing