Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

Bad customer service but nice room.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I had a reservation for two and we turned up at about 11pm and were quite tired and just wanted to get in the room swiftly to chill out. When we got there we waited for about 10 minutes until we were served by someone as they were dealing with an unhappy customer. Eventually someone served us as there were other members of staff standing round and not doing much? Then we had to pay immediately which I didn’t mind, however my card was declined 3 times and this was the one I put down to reserve and I was certain I had the funds. She was questioning whether I used another card on the reservation and said I should put a credit card down next time but I don’t have one! None of this was my fault so She gave me no other alternative than to go to the nearest cash point to get the money out which I did. We asked if we could leave our bags with them and she walked off and said yes. We then asked another member of staff and they said we would need to wait for a receptionist and he walked off even though he was behind reception! Very unhelpful... we then came back and paid and the man who served us walked off with my ID somewhere doing what with it I don’t know! Then we went in the room which was fine and didn’t have to deal with customer services again thankfully! Wouldn’t recommend as customer service doesn’t seem to matter to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chalkfarm

Rude staff with awful facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Got to the hotel and they gave me the wrong room with two single beds Had to go all they way back to reception to change rooms. Then tv doesnt work properly had to call for assitance twice. Very warm rooms with mould in bathroom Worst staff ever come across reluctant to help or even serve us even though theres is plenty of staff and very few customers at the bar. Extremly rude behaviour and awful service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cold

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Room is a good size but is let down by broken radiator, there is an electric one in its place but it has little to no effect. The room feels very cold and as there is no heating in the bathroom this is even colder. Another issue that didn’t help was that the hot water was also very tepid?? I checked in at 10.45pm and checked out at 6am which means I paid a lot for an experience I could have had out on the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings UK

Brittania not good at all

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Breakfast too long in self serving dishes all dried up. Maintenance of rooms seems to be low priority. Window stuck open, leaking sink, light not working and noises from other rooms TVs. Staff have no enthusiasm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible - Sleep on the street if u need to

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: If you knocked it down and built something else there
It was not the greatest experience and one I would not want to suggest this hotel to anyone unless it is a last resort and even then please bring your own sleeping bag
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Over booked our stay and instead of an upgrade we got put in a smoking room with 2 single beds for the same price. The hallway stunk of weed and felt dingy. The room had condensation no water to even flush the toilet or water from the tap the phone didn’t work or the heating. Would never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Visit in November. No hot water. No heating on, one of the windows wouldn't close which didn't help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Mold, old and sad

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: The whole place needs a refurb
This hotel is advertised as having a car park, which is very important to me as I travel with equipment for delivering training. The car park is tiny, cluttered with debris and obstructed by clutter. The reception staff were pleasant. My room was on the lowere ground floor - which as soon as you leave the lift, you realise has a major damp and Mold problem. The stench of mold as I walked through the corridor was making me cough. The room was very tired and grubby. The toilet was cracked and the crack looked dirty and stained. The bath was chipped and the chip was rusty. The restaurant staff were extremely unhelpful and the whole place felt very sad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Asked for a taxi to be ordered for 6pm it wasn’t we nearly missed our dinner reservation We had a double room only one towel only one pillow the bed was so uncomfortable didn’t get much sleep the TV remote didn’t work and to be honest the staff didn’t really care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Wouldn’t go back again. Dated & is in urgent need of attention.