Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room and especially the balcony. Great being able to stand outside and view london...very rare to find a hotel which has open windows!
Cons: Management need to address the lack of staff for Sunday breakfast. Many customers were very annoyed with slow service of hot drinks & lack of plates.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions.
Stayed for one night with a party of 4. Room was fab only down side the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work so room got steamy after 4 showers, but having a balcony helped greatly. Breakfast selection was very cool. Staff did there best to accommodate everyone, but you could tell they were short staffed...hence some people started complaining their hot drinks were very slow to arrive and lack of plates/glasses was evident. Management need to address this and not the poor staff on the shop floor who were doing their best. Overall had a great stay...would highly recommend to family/friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel close to the tube

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Newly renovated and in a lovely area. Staff was very helpful. Coffee in the restaurant was dreadful but excellent at the bar, anericano was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a brilliant review of your recent visit at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very pleased that you had such positive feedback regarding the hotel which is reflected in the glowing ratings you have given to your review. Above all, we are thrilled to learn that you were pleased with our recently renovated hotel and the service provided from our hosts! Thank you very much once again for your very kind comments. We hope that you enjoyed your time around London and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next return. Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prtsmouth

Fab and central hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities and great position in zone 1 on tube.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Charly, Thank you very much for your glowing review of London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks! We are delighted to read that you had a brilliant stay with us and that you were pleased with the facilities and the location of the hotel! Thank you so much for your kind comments as it is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Convenient and centralized location. Close to the tube and park. Very good for family with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Luan Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us high scores! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were pleased with the location of the hotel. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback so thank you again for your kind comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back to London and the hotel again soon. Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sud America

Vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good hotel, in a nice place, near the tube that is in really important to move to the city. A nice Italian restaurant with a very good food a very good service. The rooms are spacious and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were pleased with the location and the restaurant here at the hotel. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback so thank you again for your kind comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back to London and the hotel again soon. Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Our preferred choice - by beautiful Regents Park

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very happy there. Great quiet location, near nice attractions, nice facilities including fitness center and large indoor pool. We love the restaurant Carluccio's. We always stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear New Yorker, Thank you for recent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us high scores! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were pleased with the location and the facilities here at the hotel. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback so thank you again for your kind comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Very nice hotel. Delicious restaurant!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Lovely stay. Very clean. Would recommend. VHotel is close to Abbey Rd. Short cab or uber ride away from city attractions. Hotel has been recently renovated so everything is new and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for recent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were pleased with our newly renovated hotel. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback so thank you again for your kind comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back to London and the hotel again soon. Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean with lots of space for two people in the room and also comfortable beds.
Cons: There were renovations taking place very early on the floor above us. It wasn't a problem but we would've appreciated a warning.
Location: Very close to Swiss Cottage tube station (very convenient) and Camden.
We had to move from our other accommodation at very short notice and it was easy to get a room at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Taryn, Thank you for recent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us high scores! We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the facilities and the location of the hotel. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback so thank you again for your kind comments. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. This sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas and it is our commitment to ensure these disruptions are kept to the absolute minimum to our valued guests so we are glad to hear that this did not disrupt your stay. However we are sorry to learn of your disappointment of not being made aware of this beforehand and please be advised that we are currently in the final phase of our renovation project and we are very excited that our hotel will be fully renovated by the end of summer. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back to London and the hotel again soon. Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfecr newly renovated rooms the entire hotel renovated and brand new on the inside. You would need to take the underground anywhere so why stay at a "better" location for double the price? Station is a 5 minute walk with a supermarket 1 block away. This was perfext for our family trip, highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Eb, Thank you for recent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks! We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and that you were pleased with our newly renovated hotel. It is always a motivation for us to push further and go the extra mile for our guests with such positive feedback so thank you again for your kind comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back to London and the hotel again soon. Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Service, Very Accommodating!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed here with my bridesmaids, the night before my wedding. Dealt with Rebecca beforehand when asking a couple questions online through the marriott facebook page. She was absolutely amazing and had left a card and pampering gift set for me in the room upon arrival. We had also booked another room for my now husband and had requested to be on separate floors so we wouldnt bump into each other before the wedding. They were brilliant with our request and accommodated this with no questions asked! Rebecca and her team had also left him a lovely card with treats!! We also got complimentary late check out. Each room had two double beds. Beds were comfy and room was clean. We paid for in room breakfast which was great. They managed to accommodate our special vegetarian request. Overall, we cannot fault the Marriott Hotel Regents Park. They made what was a crazy night before our wedding that much better. Thank you Marriott!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Raylin, Thank you for recent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and we cannot thank you enough for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service, so it is really rewarding and encouraging to receive such positive feedback regarding Rebecca and the team and the service we deliver! Once again thank you for your comments and we hope you that you had a lovely wedding day! Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.