Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great spot but a cuppa would have been welcome

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Comfortable clean and great location but no sign of a teabag or a coffee sachet. I begged one from a local cafe. Offer of late checkout at no extra cost greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

pleasant stay in north London

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The area was pleasant, within walking distance of trains and buses. Clean and comfortable
Cons: they could provide tea making facilities
Location: Walking on Hamstead heath, lots of choice of eateries. Close to trains and buses to get into the Centre on London
We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel as you had to book in at another address but once that was sorted and it wasn't too far away we were welcomed and shown to a very pleasant room. It a was clean and comfortable, no frills hotel which we would use again if in that area
4 out of 5
by Jonny

Reasonably priced and still good!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Once we found the right address for the check in, everything went very smooth. Very good service and help at the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Good value for money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very good location and for the price perfect. Good transport links lots of testaurants and bars nearby. If travelling on a budget just perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If the price is the most important factor...

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It's in a decent residential area. It's quiet and safe. There are good shops in the neighbourhood and shop people are very nice. Two tube stations on different lines are within walking distance, and a bus stop is close by, which makes this property very convenient. However, the building is old (no lift), not very well maintained, and the reception is in another building which is five-minute walk away. No housekeeping service (You even have to take out the garbage and wash linens yourself). WiFi is frustratingly slow. The attitude of the staff in the office is a bit impolite although they are reasonably reliable, with an exception of one receptionist who is extremely friendly and helpful. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

I will never stay here again

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The area this hotel is in is the only good thing going for it. Belsize Village is a safe beautiful area of Belsize Park.
Cons: Everything from management to housekeeping should be changed here. Rooms should be updated, repairs made and rooms cleaned.
Location: Belsize underground is just up the road. Bus transportation is just outside, shops and restaurants around the corner. This is a great area of Belsize
When I arrived the room was dirty. The bedding had not been changed out, dirty towels, trash in the bin. They gave me clean linens to change out myself. No one ever came to clean the room. One day I caught the cleaning women in the hall and asked them to clean the room and they refused. I was told I would have to ask management to schedule them to clean it. I did ask management to have the room cleaned and I was told the next day it would be done. I was there 13 days and the room was never cleaned. Water was leaking from the ceiling and there were spiders in the cabinets. My room was part of the garden flat. All day and night people would slam the door as the entered and left the building.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Apart from one couple that did not care about other and two in morning had a good time. The staff could not do enough to help you if you had a problem. I would stay there again if I'm stopping in London again.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Good value for money!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, super friendly staff finding options for your needs be it a plug adaptor or how to check in/ check out at convenient time for you and how to handle your luggage
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice room in great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room in great location. Would happily stay here again. One confusing thing was that the room was located at the booking office, and not at the address I thought it was (about 100m further down the street). Good free Wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com sent me to the wrong address. The member of staff was friendly. The apartment was dingy and depressing.